Our orators act as the public voice for recognizing our honorary degree recipients at convocation. Through their words and flare for presentation, they create an intense moment in time for this mutual recognition. It is a responsibility - one that our orators fulfill with passion and intellectual rigour.


Dr. Cedric Littlewood, University Orator Faculty of Graduate Studies
Dr. John Archibald Faculty of Humanities
Dr. Bradley Anholt
Faculty of Science
Dr. Aaron Devor
Faculty of Social Sciences
Dr. John Dower Faculty of Science
Dr. Sudhakar Ganti Faculty of Engineering
Dr. Helga Hallgrimsdottir Faculty of Human and Social Development
Dr. Linda Hardy, Professor Emeritus   Faculty of Fine Arts 
Dr. Eric Higgs  Faculty of Social Sciences 
Dr. Valerie Irvine  Faculty of Education 
Dr. Mary Kennedy, Professor Emeritus  Faculty of Fine Arts 
Prof. Evert Lindquist Faculty of Human and Social Development
Dr. Stuart MacDonald Faculty of Social Sciences
Prof. John McLaren, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Law
Dr. Carole Miller, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Education
Dr, Christina Kieka Mynhardt Faculty of Science
Dr. Monica Pendergast Faculty of Education
Dr. Michael Prince Faculty of Human and Social Development
Dr. Mary Ellen Purkis, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Human and Social Development
Prof. Juliana Saxton, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Fine Arts
Dr. Brock Smith Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Prof. Judith Terry, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Humanities
Dr. Nancy Turner, Professor Emeritus Faculty of Social Sciences
Dr. Grace Wong Sneddon Faculty of Fine Arts