Our people

We see inherent value in the interdisciplinary and community-linked approach. These two factors help push the concept of "social justice" out of the solely conceptual and academic arena and into the practical level or "real world."

The program is made possible through a diverse group of academics across three faculties, seven departments, and five programs, as well as a robust affiliated community who we partner with on events, workshops and practicum placements for our students.

Three participating faculties
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Human and Social Development
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
Seven participating departments
  • School of Child and Youth Care
  • Department of History
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Political Science
  • School of Social Work
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Gender Studies
Five collaborating programs
  • Indigenous studies
  • Environmental studies
  • Leadership studies
  • Studies in policy and practice
  • Religious studies