Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Facilities Management
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Facilities Management
University of Victoria
Saunders Building, Room 122
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7591
Fax: 250-721-8999

Emergencies:
  • 250-721-7616 (Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.)
  • 250-721-7599 (after hours, Campus Security)

Leadership team

Title Name & email Phone number
Executive Director Facilities Management 250-721-7596
Executive Assistant 250-721-7592

Director of Finance and Administration

  • Accounts payable
  • Billing and capital project payments
  • Payroll and leave reporting
250-472-5609

Director of Project Planning Services

  • Developement of major capital projects
  • Establishing and maintaing design and product standards
  • Renewal planning
250-472-4466

Director of Customer Service & Program Integration

  • Accessibility
  • Customer service desk
  • Facilities information system
  • Furniture rentals
  • Janitorial services
  • Mail/internal delivery
250-472-5594

Director of Operations

  • Elevators
  • Grounds & environmental
  • Keys & lock repairs
  • Shops (carpentry, electrical, mechanical, paint, plumbing)
  • Electricity, Natural Gas, Fuel & Water Management
250-721-6553

Director of Project Management Services

  • Capital projects and renovations
  • Furniture
  • Maps
  • Office Moves
  • Signage
250-721-7617

Make a service request

Service Availability Contact and more info
Customer service requests Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Phone: 250-721-7616
Fax: 250-721-8999
Email:
Distribution service requests Mon-Fri, 7 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Phone: 250-721-7610
Email:
FMIS self-serve Online service available 24/7

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office Hrs. 8 am to 4:30 pm

Customer Service Requests, Repairs 250-721-7616 SAU 122 facman@uvic.ca
General Office 250-721-7591 SAU 122 fmgtreception@uvic.ca
Distribution Services' - Requests 250-721-6389
After Hours' Emergencies - Campus Security 250-721-7599

Office of the Executive Director

Executive Director Melissa Donaldson SAU 112 melissadonaldson@uvic.ca
Executive Assistant Maria Walker 250-721-7592 SAU 113 fmgtaaed@uvic.ca

PROJECT MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Director Corrado Agnello 250-721-7617 SAU 134 cagnello@uvic.ca
Associate Director Jay Meyer 250-472-5011 SAU 146 jaymeyer@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Vicki Hunter 250-472-4826 SAU 141 vhunter@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Catherine Schafers 250-472-5868 SAU 142 catherines@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Janey Aspinall 250-472-4630 SAU 145 janeya@uvic.ca
Project Manager Randy Carter 250-721-7621 rcarter@uvic.ca
Project Manager Melissa Freeman 250-721-7376 UH5 melissafreeman@uvic.ca
Project Manager Kim Frechette 250-721-7806 SAU 141 kfrechette@uvic.ca
Project Manager Adam Gerber 250-472-4699 UH5 apgerber@uvic.ca
Project Manager Orianne Johnson 250-472-4561 UH5 oriannejohnson@uvic.ca
Project Manager Tristan Lowenberger 250-721-7597 SAU 142 tristanlowenberger@uvic.ca
Project Manager Jen Miley 250-721-7226 SAU 142 jmiley@uvic.ca
Project Manager Jason Minard 250-472-5646 SAU 141 jminard@uvic.ca
Project Manager Terry Moen 250-721-7620 SAU 142 tmoen@uvic.ca
Project Manager Fergus O'Neill 250-472-5645 UH5 foneill@uvic.ca
Project Manager Gord Shirley 250-472-5062 gshirley@uvic.ca

INTERIOR MODIFICATION SERVICES

Manager, Interior Modification Services Kim Fawthorpe 250-472-5320 SAU 116 fawthor@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services Jodi Miranda 250-472-5061 SAA 156 jmiranda@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services Breanna Ransford 250-472-5532 SAA 156 breannaransford@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services Kayla Green 250-853-3102 SAA 156 kdgreen@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Karla Moreno Aguirre 250-472-4430 SAA 156 kmorenoaguirre@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Paula Wray 250-721-7280 SAA 156 pwray@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Sarah Teves 250-721-6099 SAA` 156 sarahjteves@uvic.ca

PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES

Director, Project Planning Services Darryl Johnson 250-472-4466 SAU 108 darrylj@uvic.ca
Manger, Planning Betsy Moyer 250-721-6100 SAU 105 bmoyer@uvic.ca
Project Manager, Planning Mark Arrojado 250-661-9230 SAU 141 markarrojado@uvic.ca

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Director, Customer Service & Program Integration Leigh Andersen 250-472-5594 SAU 125 landerse@uvic.ca
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator Darryl Huculak 250-721-7601 Hut A 111 dhuculak@uvic.ca
Information Systems Administrator Vacant
Manager, Data Integration Vacant

DISTRIBUTION SERVICES

Supervisor, Distribution Services Megan Roberts 250-721-8986 SAA zroberts@uvic.ca
Distribution Services - Requests 250-721-7610 SAA 152

CUSTODIAL SERVICES

Manager, Custodial Services Lawrence Lu 250-853-3171 HSD A124 llu@uvic.ca
Associate Manager, Custodial Services Peter Cassar 250-853-3171 HSD A124 pcassar@uvic.ca

WASTE REDUCTION

Manager, Waste Reduction Vacant
Supervisor, Waste Reduction Jarred MacLean 250-853-3161 HTB 110 waste@uvic.ca

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Director, Finance & Admin Services Sue Gaudet 250-472-5609 HTA 111 gaudets@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Julie Ellerton 250-721-6105 HTA 108 ellerton@uvic.ca
Accounting Clerk Michelle Co 250-721-7603 HTA 110 michelleco@uvic.ca
Accounts Payable Clerk Crystal Marshall 250-721-7618 HTA 110 apfmgt@uvic.ca
Project Financial Coordinator Marius Banuta 250-472-5741 HTA 102 mbanuta@uvic.ca

MAINTENANCE & OPERATIONS

Director, Maintenance & Operations Ron Granados 250-721-6553 SAU 128 rgranados@uvic.ca
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls Matthew Uganecz 250-472-5044 SAU 127 muganecz@uvic.ca
Energy Manager David Adams 250-472-5168 SAU 123 adamsdd@uvic.ca
Chief Utility Engineer Grant Sim 250-472-4531 SA1 140 grantsim@uvic.ca
Project Officer Lukasz Krawczyk 236-638-2637 119 lukaszkrawczyk@uvic.ca
Operations Project Manager Brent Dallimore 250-472-4056 SAA 140 brento4@uvic.ca
Building Automation System Specialist Peter Lagan 250-472-4646 SA1 140 plagan@uvic.ca
Maintenance Planner/Scheduler Vacant SAU 119

GROUNDS & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES

Supervisor Landscape Jeremy Quin SAU 171A jquin@uvic.ca
Supervisor Horticulture Peter Roberts 250-721-8765 171 171A pcrobert@uvic.ca