Contact us

Remote support and operations

Remote support and operations due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Computer Science has shifted from in-person to remote support.

Computer Science office staff are working remotely. Normal office hours, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (Monday-Friday) remain in effect.  Please note that the Engineering/Computer Science (ECS) building remains closed at this time.

If you need to reach us, contact information for each staff member is posted on the department web site

For general inquiries, please contact reception.


General inquiries:

Email: cscrecep@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-472-5700
Fax: 250-472-5708

Mailing address:

Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering & Computer Science Building (ECS), Room 504
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2 Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering & Computer Science Building, Room 504
Victoria BC V8P 5C2 Canada

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Kath Milinazzo 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Gabby Comeau 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 530 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 ECS 620 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca