Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janette DeLong 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Jeremy Bubiak 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202 geogadvisor@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 DTB B212 jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu kmenu@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302 pmw@uvic.ca
Technical Services Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker   lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro   ralfaro@uvic.ca
Jamie Alley   jamiealley@shaw.ca
Matthew Asplin   asplin@gmail.com
David Atkinson DTB B120 250-721-7332 (local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Andrew Bateman   bat3man@gmail.com
Bernard Bauer  
Sandra Birks   jean.birks@albertainnovates.ca
Tyler Blackman   tylerablackman@gmail.com
Barrie Bonsal DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) barrie.bonsal@ec.gc.ca
Max Bothwell   max.bothwell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Spencer Bradbury   spdb93@gmail.com
Diane Braithwaite DTB B203 250-721-7357 (local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Caty Brandon   catyrose@uvic.ca
Heather Bryan   heabry@gmail.com
Jeremy Bubiak DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Charles Burnett DTB cburnett@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham   burnhamr@uvic.ca
Silvie Cafarella   scafarel@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa DTB A239 250-721-7339 (local: 7339) rosaline@uvic.ca
Habib Chaudhury DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
John Clague DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Denise Cloutier DTB B360 250-853-3286 (local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Georgia Clyde   gclyde@uvic.ca
Jamie Constable   jamiec@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa DTB B126 250-721-7334 (local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Bob Crabtree DTB B318 bcrabtre@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross DTB B324 sfcross@seavisiongroup.ca
Chris Darimont DTB B362 250-853-3287 (local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Siobhan Darlington   darling@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson DTB 316 250-853-386 (local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden DTB B358 250-721-7335 (local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong   jdelong@uvic.ca
Michael Demuth  
Steeve Deschenes   steeved@uvic.ca
Yonas Dibike DTB B130 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Emily Dicken  
Bruce Downie   bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Frank Duerden   fduerden@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus DTB B113a 250-721-7344 (local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Thomas Edwards DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Terri Evans DTB A241 250-472-4750 (local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey DTB B308 250-721-7342 (local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Lauren Farmer   laurenkfarmer@outlook.com
Johannes Feddema DTB B203 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster   cferster@uvic.ca
Cosmin Filipescu   cfilipes@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer   jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty DTB B352 250-721-7337 (local: 7337) flaherty@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney   cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler DTB B203b 250-721-7326 (local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Hugh French   250-721-7327 (local: 7327) hmfrench@shaw.ca
Lawrence Frisch   larry.frisch@hotmail.com
Matt Fuller   fulmat13@uvic.ca
Anna Galbraith   annahgalbraith@gmail.com
James Gardner DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) jgardner@geog.uvic.ca
Torsten Geldsetzer   torsten.geldsetzer@gmail.com
John Gibson   250-721-7341 (local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Jim Gower DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Ann Greenwood DTB A235 250-853-3285 (local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Michael Grilliot DTB B117 250-472-5136 (local: 5136) grilliot@uvic.ca
Jutta Gutberlet DTB B312 250-472-4537 (local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
John Harper   john@coastalandoceans.com
Jill Harvey   jeharvey@uvic.ca
Bernard Henin DTB bhenin@uvic.ca
Ellen Hines DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Sean Irwin   sean_irwin3@hotmail.com
Dennis Jelinski DTB B212 250-472-4707 (local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Haven Jerreat-Poole   haven.jpoole@gmail.com
Sophia Johannessen DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen   ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson DTB B209 kjoseph@uvic.ca
Emmanuel Kileli   Olaisi2003@yahoo.com
Kristen Kilistoff DTB B203 spicym@uvic.ca
Leslie King  
Alessia Kockel   alessia.kockel@gmail.com
Chris Krasowski   krow@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee DTB B203 karenl@wulder.com
Alex Lausanne   alausann@uvic.ca
Nicole Le Baron   nicole.lebaron@gmail.com
Olav Lian  
Jennifer Mateer DTB jmateer@uvic.ca
Douglas Maynard DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) Doug.Maynard@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Monica McIsaac   monicamci@shaw.ca
Lauren McWhinnie   lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu DTB B304 250-721-7346 (local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Christina Miewald   cmiewald@uvic.ca
Bryan Mood   bjmood@uvic.ca
Bennit Mueller   bennitm@uvic.ca
Grant Murray DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Newlands   nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Brandi Newton   bwnewton@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann DTB A246 250-721-7329 (local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Wiebe Nijland DTB A247 wnijland@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell DTB B214 250-721-7338 (local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara   250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil   hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Aleck Ostry DTB B314 250-721-7336 (local: 7336) ostry@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens DTB B210 250-721-7330 (local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet   ppaquet@uvic.ca
Ben Paquette-Struger   baps@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Peters DTB B128 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Michael Phillips DTB profmike@uvic.ca
Terry Prowse DTB B162 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Alana Rader   arader@uvic.ca
Andre Redivo   andredivo@gmail.com
Clifford Robinson DTB B203 clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Richard Rollins DTB B203 rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood DTB B206 250-853-3274 (local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood DTB B354 250-721-7331 (local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien DTB B122 250-853-3577 (local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Sarah Schroeder   sbs@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann   208-451-5 mseemann@uvic.ca
Rebecca Segal   rebeccaasegal@gmail.com
Eleanor Setton DTB B318 250-853-3819 (local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro   jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw   pamshaw@shaw.ca
Charles Short   charles.short@gov.bc.ca
Rajesh Shrestha DTB B154 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Kyle Siemens   siemensk42@gmail.com
Dan Smith DTB B123a 250-721-7328 (local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Simon Springer DTB B310 250-721-7340 (local: 7340) springer@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen   stephenr@uvic.ca
Ray Straatsma   rays@uvic.ca
Karyn Suchy CUN 202 ksuchy@uvic.ca
Faraz Syed   smfaraz@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes DTB A250 250-721-7361 (local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Brian Szuster  
Jasmine Taulu   jasmine_taulu@yahoo.ca
Kevin Telmer BWC ktelmer@uvic.ca
John Thistle   jthistle@uvic.ca
Crystal Tremblay BEC 423 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Nancy Turner DTB B260 250-721-6124 (local: 6124) nturner@uvic.ca
Stephen Tyler DTB B203 styler@uvic.ca
Sayed Uddin DTB 323 250-721-7360 (local: 7360) suddin@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten BEC 372 250-721-8539 (local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Fabio Visintini COR B343 fabiovis@uvic.ca
Philip Wakefield DTB B302 250-472-4269 (local: 4269) pmw@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang   plwang@uvic.ca
Charlotte Whitney   ckw@uvic.ca
Adam Wicks   awicks@icloud.com
Meghan Winters  
Frederick Wrona DTB B156 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) wronaf@uvic.ca
Mike Wulder DTB B203 mike.wulder@canada.ca
Yi Yi   yiyi@uvic.ca
Mark Zacharias DTB B203 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Jackie Ziegler DTB B203 jackie.ziegler@gmail.com