Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janette DeLong 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Jeremy Bubiak 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202 geogadvisor@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 DTB B212 jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu kmenu@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302 pmw@uvic.ca
Technical Services Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Matthew Asplin asplin@gmail.com
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Andrew Bateman bat3man@gmail.com
Bernard Bauer
Sandra Birks jean.birks@albertainnovates.ca
Barrie Bonsal 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) barrie.bonsal@ec.gc.ca
Max Bothwell max.bothwell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Heather Bryan heabry@gmail.com
Jeremy Bubiak geog2@uvic.ca
Charles Burnett cburnett@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-721-7339 (local: 7339) rosaline@uvic.ca
Habib Chaudhury 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
John Clague 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Bob Crabtree bcrabtre@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@seavisiongroup.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Michael Demuth
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Anna Diederichs a.diederichs@live.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Frank Duerden fduerden@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Colleen Dupont colleen_dupont@hotmail.com
Thomas Edwards 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Lauren Farmer laurenkfarmer@outlook.com
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Kate Field fieldkate@live.ca
Cosmin Filipescu cfilipes@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (local: 7337) flaherty@mail.geog.uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Hugh French 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) hmfrench@shaw.ca
Matt Fuller fulmat13@uvic.ca
Anna Galbraith annahgalbraith@gmail.com
James Gardner 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) jgardner@geog.uvic.ca
Tazarve Gharajehdaghipoor taz.gharajeh@gmail.com
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Jim Gower 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Michael Grilliot 250-472-5136 (local: 5136) grilliot@uvic.ca
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
John Harper john@coastalandoceans.com
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Shayesteh Jahanfar jahanfar2000@yahoo.com
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Sophia Johannessen 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vida.khalilian@yahoo.com
Leslie King
Karen Laberee karenl@wulder.com
Olav Lian
Andy Mackinnon metchosinmacs@gmail.com
Douglas Maynard 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) Doug.Maynard@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Monica McIsaac monicamci@shaw.ca
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Christina Miewald cmiewald@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Brandi Newton bwnewton@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Aleck Ostry 250-721-7336 (local: 7336) ostry@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Michael Phillips mike.phillips@uwtsd.ac.uk
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann 208-451-5 mseemann@uvic.ca
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Andrew Sheriff woodssheriff@gmail.com
Mahdi Shooshtari mahdi.shooshtari@canue.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Kyle Siemens siemensk42@gmail.com
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Navi Smith navaranasmith@gmail.com
Simon Springer 250-721-7340 (local: 7340) springer@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Karyn Suchy ksuchy@uvic.ca
Faraz Syed smfaraz@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Brian Szuster
Aikaterini Tavri tavri.katia@gmail.com
Kevin Telmer ktelmer@uvic.ca
Nancy Turner 250-721-6124 (local: 6124) nturner@uvic.ca
Stephen Tyler styler@uvic.ca
Sayed Uddin 250-721-7360 (local: 7360) suddin@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Fabio Visintini fabiovis@uvic.ca
Brandon Wagar bmwagar@uvic.ca
Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 (local: 4269) pmw@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Meghan Winters
Frederick Wrona 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) wronaf@uvic.ca
Mike Wulder mike.wulder@canada.ca
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca