Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janette DeLong 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Jeremy Bubiak 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Graduate Advisor Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 DTB B212
Administrative Officer John Fowler DTB B203b
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302
Technical Services Ken Josephson DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Rene Alfaro
Matthew Asplin
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (local: 7332)
Andrew Bateman
Christopher Bone
Barrie Bonsal 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (local: 7357)
Charles Burnett
Rianna Burnham
Rosaline Canessa 250-721-7339 (local: 7339)
John Clague 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (local: 7334)
Bob Crabtree
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (local: -386)
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (local: 7335)
Janette DeLong
Michael Demuth
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Anna Diederichs
Bruce Downie
Frank Duerden
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (local: 7344)
Colleen Dupont
Thomas Edwards 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (local: 4750)
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (local: 7342)
Lauren Farmer
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5
Colin Ferster
Cosmin Filipescu
Jessica Fitterer
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (local: 7337)
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (local: 7326)
Hugh French 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Anna Galbraith
James Gardner 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Tazarve Gharajehdaghipoor
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (local: 7341)
Jim Gower 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (local: 3285)
Michael Grilliot 250-472-5136 (local: 5136)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (local: 4537)
John Harper
Michael Hayes 250-853-3108 (local: 3108)
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (local: 4707)
Sophia Johannessen 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen
Ken Josephson
Vida Khalilian
Leslie King
Meghan Kort
Eva Kwoll
Karen Laberee
Nicole Le Baron
Monica McIsaac
Lauren McWhinnie
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (local: 7346)
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Nathaniel Newlands
Brandi Newton
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (local: 7329)
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (local: 7338)
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Hayley O'Neil
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Ben Paquette-Struger
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (local: 3274)
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (local: 7331)
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (local: 3577)
Mark Seemann 208-451-5
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (local: 3819)
Janis Shandro
Pamela Shaw
Mahdi Shooshtari
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909
Kyle Siemens
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (local: 7328)
Navi Smith
Simon Springer 250-721-7340 (local: 7340)
Roger Stephen
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (local: 7361)
Sayed Uddin 250-721-7360 (local: 7360)
Fabio Visintini
Brandon Wagar
Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 (local: 4269)
Pei-Ling Wang
Meghan Winters
Yi Yi
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)