Contact us

Key Contacts

Department Chair: Dr. Avigail Eisenberg, Chair, DTB A316b
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Michelle Bonner, DTB A338
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
Honours Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
Receptionist: Tamaya Moreton, DTB A316
250-472-5458, e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Department Secretary: Joy Austin, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-7486, e-mail
European Studies Program Coordinator: SED C173
250-721-6490, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Barb Fisher, BEC 320
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Political Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Joy Austin 250-721-6637 DTB A316
Receptionist Tamaya Moreton 250-472-5458 DTB A316
Graduate Secretary Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 DTB A316
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Avigail Eisenberg 250-853-3528 DTB A316b
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Taiaiake Alfred 250-721-6439 (local: 6439)
Janni Aragon 250-721-8796 (local: 8796)
Joy Austin 250-721-6637 (local: 6637)
Sikata Banerjee 250-721-6158 (local: 6158)
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (local: 3567)
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (local: 7495)
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (local: 3561)
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 (local: 6418)
Michael Carpenter
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (local: 6487)
Jeff Corntassel 250-721-6440 (local: 6440)
Valerie D'Erman
Assem Dandashly
Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 (local: 7486)
Avigail Eisenberg 250-853-3528 (local: 3528)
Julian Evans
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (local: 3524)
Wilfrid Greaves
Alison James
Matt James 250-721-6489 (local: 6489)
Arthur Kroker 250-721-7489 (local: 7489)
David Lark
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (local: 7496)
Kenneth Macartney
Tamaya Moreton 205-472-5458 (local: 5458)
Katherine Newman
Laura Parisi 250-472-4277 (local: 4277)
Nick Poole
Michael Prince 250-721-8043 (local: 8043)
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (local: 7490)
Kara Shaw 250-472-5070 (local: 5070)
Genevieve Sneddon
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (local: 6430)
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (local: 3582)
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (local: 7491)
Rob Walker
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (local: 4715)
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (local: 7492)
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (local: 3580)
Reg Whitaker
Donna Wood
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (local: 7497)
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (local: 4263)
Can Zhao
Didier Zuniga