Contact us

Key Contacts

Department Chair: Dr. Avigail Eisenberg, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Michelle Bonner, DTB A338
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
e-mail
Receptionist: Tamaya Moreton, DTB A316
250-472-5458, e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Department Secretary: Joy Austin, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-7486, e-mail
European Studies Program Coordinator: SED C173
250-721-6490, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Barb Fisher, BEC 320
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Joy Austin 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Tamaya Moreton 250-472-5458 DTB A316 polirecp@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Avigail Eisenberg 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Taiaiake Alfred HSD A260c 250-721-6439 (local: 6439) gta@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon LIB 034A 250-721-8796 (local: 8796) DTIL@uvic.ca
Joy Austin DTB A316 250-721-6637 (local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Sikata Banerjee CLE B105 250-721-6158 (local: 6158) sikatab@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow DTB A316 250-853-3567 (local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett DTB A336 250-721-7495 (local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner DTB A338 250-853-3561 (local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly HSD A302 250-721-6418 (local: 6418) ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Michael Carpenter   carpentm@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke DTB A344 250-721-6487 (local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Jeff Corntassel HSD A260 250-721-6440 (local: 6440) ctassel@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman DTB A334 vjderman@uvic.ca
Assem Dandashly DTB A313 assemd@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton DTB A316 250-721-7486 (local: 7486) poligrad@uvic.ca
Avigail Eisenberg   250-853-3528 (local: 3528) avigaile@uvic.ca
Julian Evans   julian@riseup.net
Simon Glezos DTB A310 250-853-3524 (local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Wilfrid Greaves   wwjg@hotmail.com
Alison James   alisonj@uvic.ca
Matt James DTB 250-721-6489 (local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Arthur Kroker DTB A333 250-721-7489 (local: 7489) kroker@uvic.ca
David Lark DTB dlark@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson DTB A346 250-721-7496 (local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Kenneth Macartney   knmacartney@gmail.com
Tamaya Moreton DTB A316 205-472-5458 (local: 5458) polirecp@uvic.ca
Katherine Newman   kanewman@uvic.ca
Laura Parisi CLE B119 250-472-4277 (local: 4277) gndrchair@uvic.ca
Nick Poole   ndpoole@gmail.com
Michael Prince HSD B234 250-721-8043 (local: 8043) mprince@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke DTB A345 250-721-7490 (local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw DTB B243b 250-472-5070 (local: 5070) shawk@uvic.ca
Genevieve Sneddon SED A104 gsneddon@uvic.ca
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark DTB A351 250-721-6430 (local: 6430) starkh@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay DTB A320 250-853-3582 (local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun DTB A337 250-721-7491 (local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Rob Walker DTB A343 rob@rbjwalker.com
Scott Watson DTB A348 250-472-4715 (local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb DTB A342 250-721-7492 (local: 7492) mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender DTB A306 250-853-3580 (local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Reg Whitaker   regwhit@uvic.ca
Donna Wood DTB A337 woodd@uvic.ca
Guoguang Wu DTB A335 250-721-7497 (local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Feng Xu DTB A347 250-472-4263 (local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Can Zhao DTB A309 zhaocan@uvic.ca
Didier Zuniga   dzuniga@uvic.ca