Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick C149
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-7636
Fax: 250-721-8955

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8955
Executive Director Bruce Kilpatrick 250-721-7638 SED C152 abk@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149 ucomasst@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Susan Fergusson 250-721-8300 DTB B365 skf@uvic.ca
Marketing & Promotions Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca

Internal Communications

Manager, Internal Communications (on leave) Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Dorothy Eggenberger 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucam2@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
News & Social Narrative Coordinator Lindsay Gagel 250-853-3859 SED C167 gagel@uvic.ca
Interactions Designer Amos Rowsell 250-853-3969 SED C142 arowsell@uvic.ca
Social Media Coordinator Jes Scott 250-721-6342 SED C138 jes@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator Erin King 250-472-4886 SED C144 erinking@uvic.ca
Web Writer Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Public Affairs

Manager, Media Relations Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 dhelm@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Tia Low 250-721-7636 SED C148 ucam@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Public Affairs Officer Paul Marck 250-721-6246 SED C158 pcmarck@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer, Research and Acting Ring Editor Valerie Shore SED C156 vshore@uvic.ca

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 721-625-7 SED C159 tclarke@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Photographer Kimberly Jay kimjay@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Sean Guldin 250-472-4103 SAA 120 sguldin@uvic.ca

Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team

Manager, Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team Christina Harris 250-472-5740 SED C123 harrisc@uvic.ca
Marketing and Creative Officer, Special Projects Danika Gagnon 250-472-5891 SED C121 danikagagnon@uvic.ca
Project Photographer & Videographer Mike Morash 250-418-5387 DTB B359 mmorash@uvic.ca

Subscribe to an RSS feed

Stay current on the latest UVic stories by subscribing to one of our RSS feeds:

Note that you'll need an RSS reader.

Social media

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

University of Victoria

19 hours ago

Congratulations to Sarah Khan on her 3M National Student Fellowship! This biochemistry student is destined for great things.

National award fuels student’s drive...
Sarah Khan has a distinctive definition of the word "leadership," the quality for which she was recently awarded a prestigious 3M National Student Fellowship. Every project that Khan takes on is a piece of a puzzle that fits into her ultimate goal of becoming a family physician.
67 Likes - 3 Comments

University of Victoria

1 day ago

They’re the most massive mates in the universe—and UVic researchers have found more of them.

Tangoing pairs of hungry supermassive ...
The discovery of more of these deadly duos through a fresh data-sifting technique raises the hope that their secret recipe might soon be unlocked
29 Likes - 1 Comment

See more of on Facebook

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.