Social Sciences Awards of Excellence 2016

UVic VPs, staff and faculty celebrated the Faculty of Social Sciences' 2016 Excellence Awards last night in the Michele Pujol room. The recognition ceremony is an ongoing event that began in 1998 as a way to acknowledge and celebrate the tremendous efforts by both faculty and staff.

The 2016 Excellence Award winners are:

Catherine Costigan (psychology) - Teaching Excellence Award

Oliver Schmidtke (political science) - Research Excellence Award

Carole Rains (sociology) - Meritorious Staff Contribution Award

James Tanaka (psychology) - Outstanding Community Service Award