Contact University Systems

A Computer Help Desk consultant helping a student at our satellite location in the library.
A Computer Help Desk consultant helping a student at our satellite location in the library.

The University Systems Computer Help Desk is your primary point of contact for computing service and support at the University of Victoria. Contact us by completing the online service request form below or by

  • Email: helpdesk@uvic.ca
    • Mon. to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
    • Weekends, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
    • Stat holidays, 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Telephone: 250-721-7687 (Toll Free: 1-844-721-7687)
    • Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
    • Weekends, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
    • Stat holidays, 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Fax: 250-721-8778
  • Twitter: @uvichelpdesk
    • Answered Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

During operational hours, feel free to visit the Computer Help Desk in person at one of our many sites across campus. 

To report a major network emergency outside of operational hours, call 250-721-7687 for instructions.

Please tell us about the issue that you require assistance with.

Your name (*)
Email address (*)
Phone number
UVic status &
department
Building
Room
Issue summary (*)
Message (*)Please describe in detail your question/problem.
Include the text of any relevant error messages.

Please Note: University systems will make every effort to address your issue in a timely manner. However, there may be times where your request may need to be reprioritized due to other pending requests.

Privacy statement: The contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Network Services

Network Services

Related departments: University Systems , Computing Services , Academic and Admin Services , UVic Online
Contact:
Network Services
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Network Services
University of Victoria
University Systems
3800 Finnerty Road
Clearihue Loading Ramp Rm. C070
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Network Services
University of Victoria
University Systems
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nets.uvic.ca
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
FAX 250-721-8778
Manager, Network Services Jane Godfrey 250-721-7673 CLE C159 jgodfrey@uvic.ca
Data Network Enquiries & Problems 250-721-7687 CLE A004 helpdesk@uvic.ca
Senior Network Analyst Scott Campbell 250-472-5150 CLE C152 scampbel@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Sean Rumsby 250-721-8562 CLE C150 sjrumsby@uvic.ca
Senior Network Security Analyst Thomas Steeves 250-472-5326 CLE C148 tsteeves@uvic.ca
Network Architect Hans Yodzis 250-721-8400 CLE C153 hyodzis@uvic.ca
Research Network Analyst Steve Lahey 250-721-7680 CLE C150 slahey@uvic.ca

Operations

Team Lead Patricia Todd 250-721-6548 CLE C154 ptodd@uvic.ca
Network Analyst - Operations Jason Robertson 250-853-3111 CLE C155 jasonrob@uvic.ca
Network Analyst - Operations Mike Frost 250-721-8601 CLE C155 frostm@uvic.ca
Network Administrator - Operations Fernando Ararat Ospina 250-472-5141 CLE C155 fospina@uvic.ca
Network Technician - Supervisor Ryan Pollak 250-472-4536 CLE C146 rpollak@uvic.ca
Network Technician Gerry Currie 250-472-4532 CLE C053 gcurrie@uvic.ca
Network Technician Nick Kruks 250-721-7681 CLE C064 nickkruk@uvic.ca
Network Technician Donny Leong 250-472-5226 CLE C053 dleong@uvic.ca
Network Technician Kevin McPetrie 250-721-8508 CLE C053 mcpetrie@uvic.ca
Network Technician Nathan Johnson CLE C053 nathanjohnson@uvic.ca