Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 3P5

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
COR A333, 3800 Finnerty Rd.
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7572
Fax: 250-721-6217

Directory listing

Department of Sociology

Department of Sociology

Contact:
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building A333
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Sociology
COR
A333
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/soci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Zoe Lu 250-472-4949 COR A332 sociology@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 COR A333 socigradsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6217
Chair Sean Hier 250-853-3771 COR A336 socichr@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Josh Armstrong   joshua.paul.armstrong@gmail.com
Douglas Baer COR A365 250-721-7581 (local: 7581) baer@uvic.ca
Brigitte Benning   benningbrigitte@gmail.com
Cecilia Benoit TEF 263 250-853-3132 (local: 3132) cbenoit@uvic.ca
Ashley Berard   aberard@uvic.ca
Stephanie Bethune   sbethune@uvic.ca
Singh Bolaria COR A355 250-721-7061 (local: 7061) bolaria@uvic.ca
Sebastian Bonet   sbonet@uvic.ca
Sean Browning   seandb@uvic.ca
Simon Carroll COR A327 250-853-3773 (local: 3773) scarroll@uvic.ca
William Carroll COR A338 250-721-7573 (local: 7573) wcarroll@uvic.ca
Aileen Chong COR A333 250-721-7572 (local: 7572) socigradsec@uvic.ca
Aaron H Devor COR A367 250-721-7577 (local: 7577) ahdevor@uvic.ca
Kimi Dominic COR A339 kdominic@uvic.ca
Barry Edmonston COR A310 250-853-3769 (local: 3769) be@uvic.ca
Andrew Elliott   andrew_elliott@hotmail.com
Russ Elliott   russell.elliott@hotmail.ca
Donald Fetherston COR A363 dwfether@uvic.ca
Jackson Flagg   jacks.flagg@gmail.com
Steve Garlick COR A371 250-721-8600 (local: 8600) sgarlick@uvic.ca
Alexie Glover   alexieglover@hotmail.com
Nicolas Graham COR A364 250-853-3926 (local: 3926) njgraham@uvic.ca
Garry Gray COR A361 250-853-3772 (local: 3772) gcgray@uvic.ca
Helga Hallgrimsdottir SED C194 250-721-6171 (local: 6171) hkbenedi@uvic.ca
Ann Hamilton   annham3@uvic.ca
Kazi Sabrina Haq   sabrinasocdu@gmail.com
Sean Hier COR A336 250-853-3771 (local: 3771) shier@uvic.ca
Robert Hlatky COR hlatky@uvic.ca
Edwin Hodge   edhodge@uvic.ca
Alexi Hu COR alexisociology@gmail.com
Mikael Jansson TEF 263b 250-853-3134 (local: 3134) mjansson@uvic.ca
Ruth Kampen COR A315 250-853-3775 (local: 3775) rkampen@uvic.ca
Ari Kline   enilkira@gmail.com
Karen Kobayashi COR A313 250-721-7574 (local: 7574) kmkobay@uvic.ca
Catherine Krull BEC 4th Floor 250-472-5058 (local: 5058) soscdean@uvic.ca
Mike Lang COR A362 mikelang@uvic.ca
Sharon Lee COR A310 250-853-3769 (local: 3769) sml@uvic.ca
Zachary Lewis   zml@uvic.ca
Grace Li COR A335 250-853-3776 (local: 3776) graceli@uvic.ca
William Little COR A353 250-721-6235 (local: 6235) wal@uvic.ca
Zoe Lu COR A332 250-472-4949 (local: 4949) sociology@uvic.ca
Renay Maurice COR renay@uvic.ca
Leila Mazhari   leilamaz@uvic.ca
Kevin McCartney   kevin.mccartney@gmail.com
Rachelle McKay COR A372 250-721-7580 (local: 7580) rachellemckay45@gmail.com
Martha McMahon COR A330 250-721-6351 (local: 6351) mcmahon@uvic.ca
Isolde Murdoch   isolde.murdoch@gmail.com
Sara Naderinajafabadi COR A329 250-853-3770 (local: 3770)
Margaret Penning COR A305 250-721-6573 (local: 6573) mpenning@uvic.ca
Jacqueline Quinless   quinless@uvic.ca
Michael Radmacher   250-472-4472 (local: 4472) mikerad@uvic.ca
Bruce Ravelli COR A357 250-853-3922 (local: 3922) bravelli@uvic.ca
Manda Roddick COR A360 manda.ann.roddick@gmail.com
Kora Liegh Russell   koraliegh@uvic.ca
Shokoufeh Sakhi   shekoufe.s@gmail.com
JP Sapinski COR A360 sapinski@uvic.ca
Christoph Schimmele   chrissch@uvic.ca
Galina Scolnic COR A339 250-853-3777 (local: 3777) galinas@uvic.ca
Andre Smith COR A309 250-721-7583 (local: 7583) apsmith@uvic.ca
Kim Smith   krs5@uvic.ca
Michaela Smith   micksmit@uvic.ca
Tayler Staneff   tstaneff@uvic.ca
Peyman Vahabzadeh COR A375 250-721-6353 (local: 6353) peymanv@uvic.ca
Blair Wilkinson COR A370 250-472-4292 (local: 4292) wilkinb@uvic.ca
Suzanne Wood   suzewood@gmail.com
Zheng Wu COR A307 250-721-7576 (local: 7576) zhengwu@uvic.ca
Chunteng Xiao   xct24@live.com
Zoe Yunker COR A368 250-853-3783 (local: 3783) zoey@uvic.ca
Min Zhou COR A359 250-472-4714 (local: 4714) minzhou@uvic.ca
Dustin Zielke COR A335 250-853-3776 (local: 3776) dustinz@uvic.ca
Daniela Zuzunaga Zegarra   danielazuzunaga@uvic.ca