Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General office receptionist/Graduate secretary:

Jindra Bélanger
Phone: 250-721-7047
Email:
Fax: 250-721-6215

Department secretary:

Cathy Rzeplinski
Phone: 250-721-7046
Email:

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Comp Science Building 504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Jennifer Knapp 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Acting Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Shanel Higham 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Programs Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 ECS 624 csdugs@uvic.ca
Director, Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 632 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research Sue Whitesides 250-472-5841 ECS 610 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Susan Butler 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Acting Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Kui Wu 250-472-5766 ECS 556 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Bette Bultena 250-472-5853 ECS 322 bbultena@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Kirti Agarwal kirtikeeru04@gmail.com
Omar Alaqeeli oalaqeli@uvic.ca
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Baptiste Angles bangles@uvic.ca
Tom Arjannikov tom.arjannikov@gmail.com
Navid Assadian navid.assadian@gmail.com
Fojan Babaali fozhanmail@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (local: 5898) tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (local: 5703) gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Celina Berg celinag@cs.uvic.ca
Pooja Bhojwani bhojwani.pooja@ymail.com
Khodakhast Bibak kbibak@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (local: 8681) aalbu@ece.uvic.ca
Bette Bultena 250-472-5853 (local: 5853) bbultena@uvic.ca
Susan Butler 250-472-5757 (local: 5757) butlers@uvic.ca
Dany Cabrera Vargas dcabrera@uvic.ca
Sarah Carruthers scaresothers@gmail.com
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (local: 5701) nmchan@csc.uvic.ca
Hao Chen hchen@alumni.uvic.ca
Shu Chen shuc812@gmail.com
Mantis Cheng 250-472-5737 (local: 5737) mcheng@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Eduard Cojoc-Wisernig eduardw@uvic.ca
Chris Cook chriscook25@gmail.com
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (local: 5762) jcorless@csc.uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (local: 5788) damian.daniela@gmail.com
Amanda Dash memet666@gmail.com
Naghmeh Dezhabad n.dezhabad@gmail.com
Dhanush Dharmaretnam dhanush987@gmail.com
Simon Diemert 250-472-5722 (local: 5722) sdiemert@uvic.ca
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Isabelle Dufour idufour@uvic.ca
Omar Elazhary omazhary@gmail.com
Erkan Ersan erkanersan@gmail.com
Fatemeh Esfahani esfahani@uvic.ca
Matthieu Foucault foucault.matthieu@gmail.com
Alona Fyshe 250-472-4818 (local: 4818) afyshe@uvic.ca
Brian Gaines gaines@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Bing Gao gaobing.cp@gmail.com
Disha Garg garg.disha8@gmail.com
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Alice Gibbons alicejgibbons@gmail.com
David Goodenough 250-472-5795 (local: 5795) dggooden@uvic.ca
William Grosset will_grosset@hotmail.com
Nicolas Guillemot nicolasg@uvic.ca
Yunyong Guo yunyong@uvic.ca
Ryan Habibi rphabibi@uvic.ca
Sima Hajiaghaei Shanjani sima.h.a@gmail.com
Fan He hefan@whut.edu.cn
Shanel Higham 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) cscdept@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Daniel Hoffman 250-472-5768 (local: 5768) dhoffman@uvic.ca
Maryam Honari Jahromi honari.m94@gmail.com
Bingshan Hu asonymous@yahoo.com
Dandan Huang dhuangca@gmail.com
Nora Huang norahuangsun@gmail.com
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@cs.uvic.ca
Harsh Jain harshagrawaljain@gmail.com
Harshit Jain harshitjain030@gmail.com
Roshni Jain roshni.jain46@gmail.com
David Johnson davidjo@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Amirhosein Khazenifard 250-721-8938 (local: 8938) a.h.khazeni@gmail.com
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Jennifer Knapp 250-472-5700 (local: 5700) jknapp@uvic.ca
Maurizio Kovacic maurizio.kovacic@gmail.com
Aazim Lakhani charismatic.aazim@gmail.com
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (local: 5834)
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Madhav Malhotra madhav.malhotra3089@gmail.com
Sri Raghu Malireddi m.sriraghu@gmail.com
Dimitrios Marinakis dmarinak@uvic.ca
Ali Mashreghi ali.mashreghi87@gmail.com
Fieran Mason-Blakley fieranmason@gmail.com
Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 (local: 5885) gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Daniel McIlvaney dmcilvan@uvic.ca
Sami Mohammed smohamme@uvic.ca
Lloyd Montgomery lloydrmontgomery@gmail.com
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Rahnuma Nishat rnishat@uvic.ca
Mohan Noolu vinnu.noolu@gmail.com
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Parul Parul parulsmaddar@gmail.com
Fabrizio Pedersoli fpeder@uvic.ca
Jun Peng pengj@csu.edu.cn
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Diana Popova dpopova@uvic.ca
. Prabhjot Kaur prabhjot08081990@gmail.com
Morgan Price morgan@virtuallypriceless.org
Feng Qiu qfyouxiang@hotmail.com
Rayhan Rahman rayhan_rahman@yahoo.com
Rizwana Rahman rizwanarahman82@gmail.com
Niko Rebenich niko@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Rajiv Roy rajiv_roydce@yahoo.co.in
Frank Ruskey 250-472-5794 (local: 5794) ruskey@cs.uvic.ca
Harmeet Saimbhi harmeetsaimbhi@yahoo.com
Dawood Sajjadi Torshizi sajjadi@uvic.ca
Yudi Santoso y.santoso8@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Abdulmonem Shennat abdulmonem_ibrahim@hotmail.com
Caleb Shortt 250-472-5726 (local: 5726) cshortt@uvic.ca
Michael Simpson simpsonm@uvic.ca
Jagjit Singh jagjitsingh.mail@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (local: 5731) venkat@cs.uvic.ca
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) chair@cs.uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Andrea Tagliasacchi 250-472-5049 (local: 5049) ataiya@uvic.ca
Maryam Tanha tanha@uvic.ca
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-472-5313 (local: 5313) pvdd@math.uvic.ca
Eric Verbeek everbeek@ualberta.ca
Huan Wang huanwanghuanwang@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-472-5721 (local: 5721) jens@uvic.ca
Ran Wei wayne.rwei@gmail.com
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5841 (local: 5841) sue@uvic.ca
Evan Wilde etcwilde@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (local: 5760) blob@cs.uvic.ca
Zhuoli Xiao willisx@uvic.ca
Farzana Yesmin farzana.yesmin77@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Aqun Zhao

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

The department of Anthropology is located in the Cornett building on the University of Victoria's campus. The department is located in the B-wing of the building. You will find our main office in room B228. The office is open Mondays-Fridays from 8:30am-4:30pm. Our reception may be contacted at 250-721-7047 or by email: anthtwo@uvic.ca. An elevator is located near our office. Bicycle racks are located outside the building.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.