Contact us

General office:

Phone: 250-721-6120
Fax: 250-721-6200

Co-op secretary: 250-721-6122

Mailing address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Bob Wright Centre A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Bob Wright Centre A405
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
General Office:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Department Secretary Kimberly Smith-Jones 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Secretary, Graduate Program Allison Rose 250-721-6120 BWC A405
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405
Undergraduate Advisor Colin Goldblatt 250-472-4060 BWC A323
Graduate Advisor John Dower 250-472-5010 BWC A327
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B109
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 BWC B113
Scientific Assistant Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125
Co-op Coordinator
Co-op Secretary Megan Cox ELL 119
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Vivek Arora 250-363-8246
Vaughn Barrie 250-370-1566
Peter Bobrowsky
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (local: 4180)
John Cassidy
Zoe Chapman-Humphreys
James Christian 778-677-6413
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (local: 4018)
Jay Cullen 472-435-3
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (local: 7277)
Audrey Dallimore
Ken Denman 250-656-3177
Jan Dettmer
Maura Dewey
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (local: 4009)
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (local: 5133)
John Dower 250-472-5010 (local: 5010)
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (local: 3786)
David Farmer
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233
Michael Foreman
John Fyfe
Louise Gall
Ann Gargett
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (local: 5573)
Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (local: 4023)
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721
Colin Goldblatt
Lu Guan
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (local: 4014)
Richard Hebda
Martin Heesemann
Philip Hill 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Paul Hoffman
Jon Husson
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428
Debby Ianson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Tom James
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (local: 7352)
Hollie Johnson 778-679-2122
Stephen Johnston
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (local: 5379)
Honn Kao
Jonathan Kellogg
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (local: 5969)
David Lefebure
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (local: 4482)
Victor Levson
Victoria Mcdonald
Norman McFarlane
Joe Melton 250-363-8227
William Merryfield 250-363-8263
Annaliese Meyer
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (local: 5075)
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (local: 4182)
Sheryl Murdock 250-721-6179 (local: 6179)
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (local: 4020)
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (local: 4340)
Forest Pimm
Vera Pospelova 250-721-6314 (local: 6314)
Erinn Raftery
Mary Reader
Sue Reynolds
Olivier Riche
Michael Riedel
Garry Rogers 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Allison Rose 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Stephen Rowins
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (local: 6184)
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (local: 6309)
John Scinocca 250-363-8240
Christian Seiler
Michael Sigmond
George Simandl
Kimberly Smith-Jones 250-472-5133 (local: 5133)
Jeffry Sorensen
George Spence 250-721-6187 (local: 6187)
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (local: 4188)
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433
Catherine Stevens
Neil Swart
Richard Thomson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 (local: 8918)
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (local: 7135)
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (local: 5425)
Sergei Verenitch 217-297-7
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (local: 6120)
Michael Whiticar 250-721-6514 (local: 6514)
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (local: 4002)
Michael Wilmut
Hidekatsu Yamazaki
Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.