Contact us

General inquiries:

Email: cscrecep@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-472-5700
Fax: 250-472-5708

Mailing address:

Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering & Computer Science Building (ECS), Room 504
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2 Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering & Computer Science Building, Room 504
Victoria BC V8P 5C2 Canada

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Jennifer Knapp 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Acting Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Shanel Higham 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Programs Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 ECS 624 csdugs@uvic.ca
Director, Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 526 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Susan Butler 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Acting Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Kui Wu 250-472-5766 ECS 556 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Bette Bultena 250-472-5853 ECS 322 bbultena@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca