Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
PCH
207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair R. D. Burke 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Dept. Secretary Deborah Penner 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Margaret Blake 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Melinda Powell 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Rozanne Poulson 250-721-8812 PCH 190 rpoulson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Kristin Canby 250-472-4800 PCH 192 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Biochemistry Lab Instructor Glen Pryhitka 250-721-7076 PCH 179a pryhitka@uvic.ca
Senior Microbiology Lab Instructor Barb Currie 250-472-4251 PCH 179c bcurrie@uvic.ca
Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168
Biotechnical Support Centre Albert Labossiere 250-721-7082 PCH 257a alabossi@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Kento Abe   kabe@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio PCH 258 250-721-8863 (local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Margaret Blake PCH 207 250-721-8887 (local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston PCH 216 250-472-4168 (local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Christoph Borchers PCH 207 borchers@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger PCH 222 250-721-7072 (local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant PCH 227 250-472-4458 (local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Nick Brodie   nibrodie@uvic.ca
John Burke PCH 270 250-721-8732 (local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Robert Burke PCH 236 250-721-8928 (local: 8928) rburke@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron PCH 246a 250-853-3189 (local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Amanda Carew   acarew14@uvic.ca
Manjinder Cheema   mscheema@uvic.ca
Brigette Church   church54@telus.net
Mary Anne Cunningham PCH 153 250-721-8880 (local: 8880) madmac@uvic.ca
Barb Currie PCH 179c 250-472-4251 (local: 4251) bcurrie@uvic.ca
Yavor Denchev   yavo@uvic.ca
Lindsay Devorkin   lindsay.devorkin@bccancer.bc.ca
Didem Dikbas PCH 223 721-708-5 didemd@uvic.ca
David Dilworth   dilworth@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle PCH 186 250-721-6504 (local: 6504) doylem@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott PCH 207 melliott@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans PCH 242 250-472-4548 (local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Alex Fillo   afillo89@gmail.com
Erin Flanagan   erinflan@uvic.ca
Clare Fleischauer   claref@uvic.ca
Melissa Fowler   mfowler@uvic.ca
Claudia Gaither   cgaither@uvic.ca
Kaleigh Giles   kegiles@uvic.ca
Sarah Goomeshi Nobary   sgnobary@uvic.ca
Sachi Gorkhali PCH 159a sachi@uvic.ca
Austin Hammond PCH 251 721-708-6 ahammond@uvic.ca
Caren Helbing PCH 249 250-721-6146 (local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Andrew Hettle   ahettle@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs   jhobbs@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof PCH 246 853-3190 rhof@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak PCH 257 250-721-6093 (local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston PCH 246 250-853-3190 (local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard PCH 053a 250-472-4074 (local: 4074) phoward@uvic.ca
Edward Ishiguro PCH 182 250-721-7071 (local: 7071) ishiguro@uvic.ca
Bianca Jackson   biancaj@uvic.ca
Janice Keliher PCH 188 250-721-6505 (local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Dan Kemp   dkemp292@uvic.ca
Valerie Kerr PCH 179b 250-472-5119 (local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Albert Labossiere PCH 257a 250-721-7082 (local: 7082) alabossi@uvic.ca
Kyra Lachance   kllachan@uvic.ca
Michelle Lee   mshlee88@gmail.com
Andrew Leung   atleung@uvic.ca
Bianca Loveless   bianca_loveless@hotmail.com
Kathryn Loydall PCH 239 kgomery@uvic.ca
Julian Lum   jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke   mlunke@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey PCH 186 250-721-6504 (local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Josefina Martinez Hoyos   jmartine@uvic.ca
Matt McFarlane   mdmcfar@uvic.ca
Kathleen McKechnie PCH 153 250-721-8880 (local: 8880) mckechni@uvic.ca
Daniel Moller   djmoller@uvic.ca
Francis Nano PCH 245 250-721-7074 (local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson   bnelson@bccancer.bc.ca
Chris Nelson PCH 270 250-853-3889 (local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Ilit Noach PCH ilitn@uvic.ca
Leanne Ohlund PCH 207 leanne@proteincentre.com
Alicia Parfett   aparfett@uvic.ca
Stephanie Pearce   scpearce@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson PCH 250 250-721-7080 (local: 7080) parasite@uvic.ca
Deborah Penner PCH 207 250-721-7077 (local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Evgeniy Petrotchenko PCH 207 jenya@uvic.ca
Crystal Pinto   crystina@uvic.ca
Benjamin Pluvinage PCH 207 pluvinag@uvic.ca
Sheila Potter   consultpotter@gmail.com
Melinda Powell PCH 207 250-721-8861 (local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Jackson Price   jw-price@hotmail.com
Glen Pryhitka PCH 179a 250-721-7076 (local: 7076) pryhitka@uvic.ca
Raghavendran Ramaswamy   raghav.ram1985@yahoo.com
Paul Romaniuk PCH 223 250-721-7088 (local: 7088) pjr@uvic.ca
Rodrigo Romero   rgonzalezr@udc.es
Andrew Ross   rossar@uvic.ca
Orly Salama-Alber   orlysala@uvic.ca
Neda Savic   nsavic@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz PCH 257 250-721-6566 (local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Steven Smith  
Constance Sobsey   connie@proteincentre.com
Leigh Anne Swayne MSB 224 250-853-3723 (local: 3723) lswayne@uvic.ca
Chris Upton PCH 213 250-721-6507 (local: 6507) cupton@uvic.ca
Nicholas Veldhoen PCH 207 veldhoen@uvic.ca
Erika Wall PCH 179b 250-472-5119 (local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson PCH 207 pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
John Webb PCH 207 jrwebb@uvic.ca
Charmaine Wetherell CUN 048 martensc@uvic.ca
Adrienne White PCH 188 250-721-6505 (local: 6505) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Tim Witchell PCH witchell@uvic.ca
Pola Wojnarowicz   pola.wojnarowicz@gmail.com
Sean Workman   sean.d.workman@gmail.com
Juncong Yang PCH 207 juncongy@uvic.ca
Kevin Yongblah   kevinyongblah@gmail.com