Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

Chair:  
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:  Sabine Berg
Ombudsperson:  Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/philosophy
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administration Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary (Acting) Sabine Berg 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Allison Barnes 250-853-3767 (local: 3767) abarnes@uvic.ca
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Sabine Berg 250-853-3120 (local: 3120) uvicphil@uvic.ca
Karen Brown 250-634-0599 klbrown@uvic.ca
Margaret Cameron 250-721-7259 (local: 7259) margaret@uvic.ca
Dean Coslovi deancoslovi@gmail.com
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Chris Goto-Jones 472-472-467 (local: -467) deanhums@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein eghochst@gmail.com
Klaus Jahn 250-853-3825 (local: 3825) kjahn@uvic.ca
David Johnston tiberius@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt 250-853-3766 (local: 3766) cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (local: 7519) ekluge@uvic.ca
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (local: 7512) johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Ren Li WUYANGTING@GMAIL.COM
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (local: 7514) mike@mikeraven.net
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7513 (local: 7513) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott 250-721-7517 (local: 7517) djfscott@uvic.ca
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca