Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Facilities Management
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Facilities Management
University of Victoria
Saunders Building, Room 122
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7591
Fax: 250-721-8999

Emergencies:
  • 250-721-7616 (Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.)
  • 250-721-7599 (after hours, Campus Security)

Leadership team

Title Name & email Phone number
Executive Director Facilities Management 250-721-7596
Executive Assistant 250-721-7592

Manager of Finance and Administration

  • Accounts payable
  • Billing and capital project payments
  • Payroll and leave reporting
250-472-5609

Director of Capital Development

  • Capital projects and renovations
  • Furniture
  • Maps
  • Office moves
  • Signage
250-472-5645

Director of Customer Service & Program Integration

  • Accessibility
  • Customer service desk
  • Facilities information system
  • Furniture rentals
  • Janitorial services
  • Mail/internal delivery
250-472-5594

Director of Operations

  • Elevators
  • Grounds & environmental
  • Keys & lock repairs
  • Shops (carpentry, electrical, mechanical, paint, plumbing)
250-721-6553

Make a service request

Service Availability Contact and more info
Customer service requests Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Phone: 250-721-7616
Fax: 250-721-8999
Email:
Distribution service requests Mon-Fri, 7 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Phone: 250-721-7610
Email:
FMIS self-serve Online service available 24/7

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Regular Office Hrs. 8 am to 4:30 pm

Customer Service Requests, Repairs 250-721-7616 SAU 122
Distribution Services' - Requests 250-721-6389
After Hours' Emergencies - Please Phone 250-721-7599
General Office 250-721-7591
FAX 250-721-8999
Executive Director Ron Proulx 250-721-7596 SAU 112 rproulx@uvic.ca
Executive Assistant Irene Lockwood 250-721-7592 SAU 113 fmgtaaed@uvic.ca

Project Management Services

Director, Project Management Services David Perry 250-472-5645 SAU 115 djperry@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Capital Development Dino Valeri 250-721-7617 SAU 134 dvaleri@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Project Management Services Vicki Hunter 250-472-4826 SAU 124 vhunter@uvic.ca
Project Officer Deanna Bhandar 250-472-4430 SAU 141 dbhandar@uvic.ca
Project Officer Randy Carter 250-721-7621 SAU 140 rcarter@uvic.ca
Project Officer Terry Moen 250-721-7620 SAU 146 tmoen@uvic.ca
Senior Project Officer Gordon Shirley 250-472-5062 SAU 137 gshirley@uvic.ca
Project Officer Rebecca Simmons 250-472-5011 SAU 139 simmonsr@uvic.ca
Senior Project Officer Larry Wilkinson 250-721-7597 SAU 148 larryw@uvic.ca

Interior Modification Services

Manager, Interior Modification Services Kim Fawthorpe 250-472-5320 SAU 116 fawthor@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Dawn Lang 250-853-3102 SAU 109 dblang@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Raubyn Rothschild 250-721-7619 SAU 109 raubynr@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Planning Jodi Miranda 250-472-5061 SAU 109 jmiranda@uvic.ca
Project Officer Cathie Storey 250-472-5421 SAU 144 cathies@uvic.ca
Project Officer Linda Boggs 250-721-6349 SAU 143 lboggs@uvic.ca
Project Officer Jay Timothy 250-472-5253 SAU 142 jayt@uvic.ca

Project Planning Services

Director, Project Planning Services Darryl Johnson 250-472-4466 SAU 108 darrylj@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Project Planning Betsy Moyer 250-721-6100 SAU 105 bmoyer@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Project Controls Cindy Wass-Thomas 250-472-4056 SAU 101 cwthomas@uvic.ca

CUSTOMER SERVICE & PROGRAM INTEGRATION

Director, Customer Service & Program Integration Leigh Andersen 250-472-5594 SAU 125 landerse@uvic.ca
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator Darryl Huculak 250-721-7601 SAU 129 dhuculak@uvic.ca
Supervisor, Distribution Services Megan Roberts 250-721-8986 SAA zroberts@uvic.ca
Distribution Services - Requests 250-721-7610 SAA 152
Resource Coordinator Lesley Quin 250-472-4567 SAU 168 lquin@uvic.ca
Resource Coordinator Darlene Winter 250-472-4575 SAU 168 dwinter@uvic.ca

Janitorial Services:

Manager, Janitorial Services Lawrence Lu 250-853-3171 HSD A124 llu@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Janitorial Services Peter Cassar 250-853-3171 HSD A124 pcassar@uvic.ca

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Manager, Finance & Admin Services Susan Miller 250-472-5609 HTA 111 sumiller@uvic.ca
Payroll / Billing Clerk Erin Lucier 250-721-7603 HTA 110 elucier@uvic.ca
Accounts Payable Clerk Crystal Marshall 250-721-7618 HTA 110 crystalm@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, HR & Payroll Julie Ellerton 250-721-6105 HTA 108 ellerton@uvic.ca

MAINTENANCE & OPERATIONS

Director, Maintenance & Operations Gary Bridgens 250-721-6553 SAU 128 bridgens@uvic.ca
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls Scott Kellar 250-721-7605 SAU 126 skellar@uvic.ca
Manager, Carpentry, Paint and Electrical Brent Manness 250-472-5044 SAU 127 bmanness@uvic.ca
Energy Manager David Adams 250-472-5168 SAU 123 adamsdd@uvic.ca

Grounds and Environmental Services:

Manager, Grounds & Environmental Services Bentley Sly 250-721-7606 SAU 130 bsly@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Waste Reduction Lynn Bartle 250-853-3160 HTB 112 lbartle@uvic.ca
Supervisor - Landscape Horticulture Rhonda Rose 250-721-8765 SAU 171B rrose@uvic.ca
Supervisor - Grounds' Maintenance & Turf Rob Wilson 250-721-8763 SAU 171A rjwilson@uvic.ca