Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELL
101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Stn Csc
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Secretary/Receptionist Megan Cox 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Acting Graduate Program Assistant Megan Nell 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7715
Chair Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 ELL 103 chair@phys.uvic.ca
Acting Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Amanda Bluck 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 sgnucci@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Peter Cross 250-721-7713 ELL 118 pcross@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Sharon Warren 250-721-6122 ELL 119 swarren@uvic.ca
Laboratory Supervisor Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Machine Shop Supervisor Chris Secord 250-721-7721 ELL 029 csecord@uvic.ca
TRIUMF/VISPA Peggy White 250-721-7736 ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
TRIUMF FAX 250-721-7752
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Justin Albert ELL 213 250-721-7742 (local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
David Andersen   dra25@uvic.ca
William Ansbacher ELL 101 250-721-7700 (local: 7700) wansbach@uvic.ca
Cynthia Araujo  
Alan Astbury ELL 205 250-721-7725 (local: 7725) astbury@uvic.ca
Arif Babul ELL 402a 250-721-8844 (local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Alistair Baillie  
Michele Bannister   323 at HIA 250-363-0071 micheleb@uvic.ca
Parminder Basran   519-562-4 pbasran@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham ELL 101 250-721-7700 (local: 7700) wbeckham@bccancer.bc.ca
Frank Berghaus ELL 201 472-408-5 frank.berghaus@gmail.com
John Blakeslee ELL 101 jblakes@uvic.ca
Amanda Bluck ELL 102 250-721-7698 (local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Asa Bluck ELL 412 250-721-8655 (local: 8655) abluck@uvic.ca
Nicolas Braam ELL 101 nbraam@uvic.ca
Harvey Buckmaster ELL 250-721-7700 (local: 7700) buckmast@uvic.ca
Charles Card ELL 202a 250-721-7730 (local: 7730) card@uvic.ca
Edward Chapin   echapin@phas.ubc.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi ELL 115 250-721-7731 (local: 7731) bchoi@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote ELL 101 patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Megan Cox ELL 101 250-721-7770 (local: 7770) physgen@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa ELL 117 250-721-7712 (local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Pavel Denisenkov ELL 413 250-721-8656 (local: 8656) pavelden@uvic.ca
Ronald Desmarais ELL 212 250-532-3623 rd@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco ELL 101 250-363-6925 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Laurent Drissen  
Fabrice Durier ELL 413 250-721-8656 (local: 8656) fdurier@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison ELL 208 250-721-7737 (local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Laura Ferrarese ELL 101 laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Margret Fincke-Keeler ELL 206 250-721-7735 (local: 7735) mgf@uvic.ca
Ian Gable ELL 201 250-721-7728 (local: 7728) igable@uvic.ca
Isabelle Gagne ELL 101 imgagne@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich SCI A403a 250-472-4024 (local: 4024) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Susan Gnucci ELL 104 250-721-7699 (local: 7699) sgnucci@uvic.ca
Ann Gower   agower@uvic.ca
Kenji Hamano   khamano@uvic.ca
Falk Herwig ELL 214 250-721-7743 (local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Anthony Hillairet ELL 113 721-770-8 anthony.hillairet@gmail.com
Michelle Hilts ELL 101 mhilts@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr   choehr@triumf.ca
Neil Honkanen ELL 122 250-721-7714 (local: 7714) honkanen@uvic.ca
John Hutchings ELL 101 john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Martin Isabelle ELL 109 martinis@uvic.ca
Werner Israel ELL 113 250-721-7708 (local: 7708) israel@uvic.ca
Andrew Jirasek ELL 109 250-721-7704 (local: 7704) jirasek@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone ELL 413 250-721-8656 (local: 8656) doug.johnstone@nrc.ca
Samuel Jones   swjones@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen ELL 217 250-721-6585 (local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars ELL 413 250-721-8656 (local: 8656) jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler ELL 218 250-721-7746 (local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Faqir Khanna   khannaf@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak SCI A313 250-472-5969 (local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka ELL 101 konaka@uvic.ca
Shane Koscielniak ELL 101
Pavlo Kovtun ELL 110 250-721-7723 (local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski ELL 204 250-721-6156 (local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Mark Laidlaw ELL 106 250-721-7701 (local: 7701) laidlaw@uvic.ca
Alex Lam   alexjlam@gmail.com
Samantha Lawler   lawler@uvic.ca
Robert Laxdal  
Colin Leavett-Brown ELL 201 250-472-4085 (local: 4085) crlb@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre ELL 205a 250-721-7706 (local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Paul Lim   plim@uvic.ca
Thomas Luck   lueckt@uvic.ca
Christian Marois   cmarois@uvic.ca
Joost Massolt ELL 138 jmassolt@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews ELL 101 Brenda.Matthews@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Quinn Matthews ELL 219 qmatthew@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie   alan@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie ELL 128a 250-721-7717 (local: 7717) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson ELL 207 604-222-7654 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Lia Merminga   merminga@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic   amestrov@uvic.ca
Jorge Moreno   moreno@uvic.ca
David Morrissey   dmorri@triumf.ca
Julio Navarro ELL 402 250-721-6644 (local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Megan Nell ELL 101 250-721-7700 (local: 7700) physgrad@uvic.ca
Michael Paterson   mhp@uvic.ca
Mike Pfleger ELL 122 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Paul Poffenberger ELL 206 250-721-7735 (local: 7735) pof@uvic.ca
Maxim Pospelov ELL 216 250-721-7734 (local: 7734) pospelov@uvic.ca
Christopher Pritchet ELL 215 250-721-7744 (local: 7744) pritchet@uvic.ca
Rob Rempel ELL 138A 250-721-7717 (local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Adam Ritz ELL 103 250-721-7698 (local: 7698) aritz@uvic.ca
Russell Robb SCI A115 250-721-7750 (local: 7750) robb@uvic.ca
Lyle Robertson ELL 022 250-721-7722 (local: 7722) lyle@uvic.ca
Steven Robertson   shr@uvic.ca
Michael Roney ELL 103 250-721-7705 (local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Dan Rosa ELL 128a 250-721-6589 (local: 6589) rosa@uvic.ca
Jonathan Rudge ELL 101 jrudge@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth ELL 101 truth6@uvic.ca
David Schade ELL 101 david.schade@nrc.ca
Alexander Schmid ELL 128a 250-721-7717 (local: 7717) aschmid@uvic.ca
Luke Siemens   lsiemens@uvic.ca
Luc Simard ELL 412 250-721-8655 (local: 8655) simardl@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie ELL 205b 250-721-7733 (local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Else Starkenburg ELL else@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves   gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson ELL 101 250-721-7700 (local: 7700)
Jeremy Tatum ELL 101 250-853-3205 (local: 3205) jtatum@uvic.ca
Ryan Taylor CLE D060 250-472-4432 (local: 4432) rptaylor@uvic.ca
Hossein Teimoorinia ELL 402B hossteim@uvic.ca
Karun Thanjavur ELL 101 karun@uvic.ca
Adrien Thob   athob@uvic.ca
Edward Tomusiak ELL 138 250-721-7700 (local: 7700) tomusiak@uvic.ca
Isabel Trigger ELL 101 itrigger@uvic.ca
Alexander van Netten ELL 114 250-721-7709 (local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Kim Venn ELL 111 250-472-5182 (local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran ELL 101 jveran@uvic.ca
Derek Wells ELL 101 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White ELL 207 250-721-7736 (local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis ELL 211 250-721-7740 (local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Alexander Wong ELL 128b 250-721-7716 (local: 7716) alexwong@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang SCI A117 250-853-3695 (local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Nikiforos Zapantis ELL 105a 250-721-7729 (local: 7729) zapantis@phys.uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni ELL 101