Search departments

Search for UVic departments

Department Listing

Ocean Networks Canada Society

Related departments: Neptune Canada Ocean Network , Venus Coastal Network
Contact:
Ocean Networks Canada Society
University of Victoria
Technology Enterprise Facility 160
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Ocean Networks Canada Society
TEF160 - 2300 McKenzie Ave
VICTORIA, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Ocean Networks Canada Society
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
VICTORIA, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.oceannetworks.ca
Department e-mail:
info@oceannetworks.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-472-5400
FAX 250-472-5370
President & CEO Kate Moran 250-472-5350 TEF 160 kmoran@uvic.ca
Executive Assistant Natalia Gartley 250-721-7231 TEF 160d oncsec@uvic.ca

Finance & Administration

Chief Finance & Administration Officer Duc Le ducle@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Claudio Alfaro 250-472-5362 TEF 155 calfaro@uvic.ca
Administrator Marja Blase 250-472-5368 TEF 136 marjab@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Joyce Coleman 250-721-8478 TEF 130a colemanj@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Karen Hamilton 250-472-5400 TEF 160 ncadmin@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator Morag Mochan 250-472-4084 TEF 130A mmochan@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Erin Olsen 250-721-8825 TEF 214 erino@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Jason Rush 250-472-5356 TEF 155 rushj@uvic.ca
Development Officer Jessica Stigant 472-536-5 TEF 136C jstigant@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Christina Waddle 250-472-5351 TEF 130a cwaddle@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Tammy Welch 250-721-6654 TEF 124 twelch@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Marion Will 250-853-3962 TEF 130 mwill@uvic.ca

Innovation Centre

Director, Innovation Centre Scott McLean 250-853-3961 TEF 130c sdmclean@uvic.ca
Technology Demonstration Facility Engineer Jeff Bosma 250-853-3539 TEF TEF-212 jbosma@uvic.ca
Sensor Technology Development Officer Tom Dakin tdakin@uvic.ca
Education Coordinator (Post Secondary) Ellyn Davidson 250-853-3540 TEF 212 ellynd@uvic.ca
Education Coordinator (K-12) Natasha Ewing 250-853-3540 TEF 130 tasharei@uvic.ca
Observatory Support Engineer Ryan Flagg rmflagg@uvic.ca
Communications Assistant Lindsay Hill 250-853-3963 TEF 160 linzhill@uvic.ca
Communication & Public Engagement Officer Virginia Keast 250-853-3538 TEF vkeast@uvic.ca
Strategic Planning Officer Roe Markham rmarkham@uvic.ca
Digital Infrastructure Development Officer Gordon Rees 250-721-6357 TEF 242 gordrees@uvic.ca

User Engagement

Director, Science & User Engagement Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 SCI A317 kjuniper@uvic.ca
Chief Scientist Ken Denman 250-472-5220 TEF 130c denmank@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Science Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 TEF 128b rdewey@uvic.ca
Associate Director, User Services Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 TEF 120 maiah@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Dilumie Abeysirigunawardena 250-472-4922 EDC 155c dilumie@uvic.ca
Website Development & Communications Tim Boesenkool 250-853-3710 TEF 153 tboesenk@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Alice Bui aovbui@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Fabio De Leo Cabrera 250-721-8513 TEF 136c fdeleo@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Leslie Elliott 250-472-5357 TEF 160d elliottl@uvic.ca
Documentation & Visual Material Specialist Francoise Gervais TEF 155c fgervais@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Marlene Jeffries 250-853-3844 TEF 136 jeffries@uvic.ca
Manager, Marketing and Communications Nikolai Korniyuk 250-472-5366 TEF 140 nnk@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Steven Mihaly 250-853-3637 TEF 120 smihaly@uvic.ca
Web Content Manager Dwight Owens 250-853-3712 TEF 160 dwowens@uvic.ca
Video Specialist Andrew Robertson arob@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Akash Sastri 250-721-8303 TEF asastri@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 TEF 136d mscherwa@uvic.ca

Observatory Operations

Director, Observatory Operations Adrian Round 250-472-5364 TEF 128D around@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Digital Intrastructure Benoit Pirenne 250-472-5353 TEF 160f bpirenne@uvic.ca
Software Developer Nick Allen ntallen@uvic.ca
Data Services & Hardware Specialist Kevin Bartlett 250-853-3932 TEF 136a kpb@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Technologist Ian Beliveau ianbeliv@uvic.ca
Scientific Programmer Ben Biffard TEF 155 bbiffard@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Yan Chen 250-853-3711 TEF 153 chenyan@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jonathan Cheng 472-592-7 TEF jwc@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Bob Crosby 472-474-3 TEF 158 bcrosby@uvic.ca
Acoustic Systems Developer John Dorocicz TEF jdorocic@uvic.ca
GIS Specialist Karen Douglas 250-472-5359 TEF 214 kdouglas@uvic.ca
Manager, Software Development Eric Guillemot 250-472-5375 TEF 103 eguillem@uvic.ca
Scientific Instrument Manager Reece Hasanen 250-853-3699 TEF 160 rhasanen@uvic.ca
Operations Technologist Denis Hedji 853-314-8 TEF 128a dhedji@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Austin Henry TEF 140 auhenry@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Manager Martin Hofmann 250-472-5354 TEF 155d mhofmann@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Helena Jeeves TEF 160 hjeeves@uvic.ca
Data Stewardship & Operations Support Team Lead Reyna Jenkyns 250-853-3908 TEF 158 reyna@uvic.ca
Obervatory Systems Administrator Shane Kerschtien 250-853-3673 TEF 155c shanek@uvic.ca
Java Developer Josef Krentz jkrentz@uvic.ca
Associate Director Marine Operations Ian Kulin ikulin@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Engineer Jarrett Little jlittle@uvic.ca
Intermediate Software Developer Tony Lin 250-472-5373 TEF 160 gaoyun@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Tim Lavallee 250-472-5384 TEF 153 tlavalle@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Murray Leslie 250-472-5361 TEF 153 mleslie@uvic.ca
Web & Feature Developer Johanna MacLeod johanna@uvic.ca
LEF Project Manager Paul Macoun TEF 155c pmacoun@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Engineer Jonathon Miller millerjd@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Khai Ong khaiyih@uvic.ca
Software Developer Susan Perkins 250-472-5053 TEF sperkins@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Daisy Qi 250-472-5972 TEF 153 daisyqi@uvic.ca
Installation Support Specialist Richard Riddell 250-721-6366 TEF 160 rwriddel@uvic.ca
Software Developer Cassandra Rosa 250-721-8639 TEF 153 ckrosa@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Ronald Schouten 250-472-5144 TEF 153 schouten@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Nicolas Scott 250-721-8952 TEF 158 nic@uvic.ca
Software Developer Bernadette Simas bsimas@uvic.ca
Mechanical Engineer Installations Chris Sundstrom 250-472-5241 TEF 128 csundstr@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Michael Thorne 250-472-5026 TEF 153 mthorne@uvic.ca
Metadata Specialist Meghan Tomlin mtomlin@uvic.ca
Operations Support Manager Matthew Uganecz muganecz@uvic.ca
Software Developer Mitozcelle Valenzuela 250-472-5469 TEF 153 mvalenzu@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Seann Wagner 250-472-5378 TEF 155 swagner@uvic.ca
Systems Integration Engineer Jonathan Zand TEF 155 zand@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Yingsong Zheng 250-853-3674 TEF 153 yingsong@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Jeff Bosma TEF TEF-212 250-853-3539 (local: 3539) jbosma@uvic.ca
Tom Dakin   tdakin@uvic.ca
Ellyn Davidson TEF 212 250-853-3540 (local: 3540) ellynd@uvic.ca
Natasha Ewing TEF 130 250-853-3540 (local: 3540) tasharei@uvic.ca
Martin Hofmann TEF 155d 250-472-5354 (local: 5354) mhofmann@uvic.ca
Virginia Keast TEF 250-853-3538 (local: 3538) vkeast@uvic.ca
Duc Le   ducle@uvic.ca
Morag Mochan TEF 130A 250-472-4084 (local: 4084) mmochan@uvic.ca
Kate Moran TEF 160 250-472-5350 (local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Jessica Stigant TEF 136C 472-536-5 jstigant@uvic.ca