Search departments

Search for UVic departments

Department Listing

Ocean Networks Canada Society

Related departments: Neptune Canada Ocean Network , Venus Coastal Network
Contact:
Ocean Networks Canada Society
University of Victoria
Technology Enterprise Facility 160
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Ocean Networks Canada Society
TEF160 - 2300 McKenzie Ave
VICTORIA, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Ocean Networks Canada Society
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
VICTORIA, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.oceannetworks.ca
Department e-mail:
info@oceannetworks.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-472-5400 ncadmin@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5370
President & CEO Kate Moran 250-472-5350 TEF 160 kmoran@uvic.ca
Executive Assistant Natalia Gartley 250-721-7231 TEF 160d oncsec@uvic.ca
Chief Scientist Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 TEF 130b kjuniper@uvic.ca

Corporate Operations

Executive Director, Corporate Operations Nikki Macdonald 250-472-5475 TEF 160a nikkimac@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Corporate Operations Corinne Aarsen 721-721-8660 TEF 160 corinnea@uvic.ca
Communications & Marketing Manager Leslie Elliott 250-472-5357 TEF 160b elliottl@uvic.ca
Communication & Public Engagement Officer Virginia Keast 250-853-3538 TEF 128c vkeast@uvic.ca
Strategic Partnerships Officer Jessica Stigant 250-472-5365 TEF 160b jstigant@uvic.ca
Communications Assistant Lindsay Wallace 250-853-3963 TEF 140a linzhill@uvic.ca

Finance & Administration

Administrative Assistant Marja Blase 250-472-5368 TEF 160 marjab@uvic.ca
Finance Manager Joyce Coleman 250-721-8478 TEF 130a colemanj@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Karen Hamilton 250-472-5400 TEF 160 karenh@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator Jess Turner 250-472-5351 TEF 130c onc.admincoord@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Tammy Welch 250-721-6654 TEF 124 twelch@uvic.ca
Accounting Coordinator Marion Will 250-853-3962 TEF 124 mwill@uvic.ca

Innovation Centre

Director, Innovation Centre Scott McLean 250-853-3961 TEF 211 sdmclean@uvic.ca
Technology Demonstration Facility Engineer Jeff Bosma 250-853-3539 MTC jbosma@uvic.ca
Sensor Technology Development Officer Tom Dakin 250-853-3541 TEF 212 tdakin@uvic.ca
Observatory Support Engineer Ryan Flagg 250-721-8988 TEF 212 rmflagg@uvic.ca
Field Support Specialist Ryan Key MTC rkey@uvic.ca
Ocean Analytics Business Development Officer Roe Markham 250-853-3620 TEF 240 rmarkham@uvic.ca
Business Analyst Teron Moore 250-721-8610 TEF 214 tmoore@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Yenny Mosquera 250-721-8825 TEF 239 yennymd@uvic.ca
Digital Infrastructure Development Officer Gordon Rees 250-721-6357 TEF 242 gordrees@uvic.ca
Project Manager Ivan Rincon 250-721-8621 TEF 214 idrincon@uvic.ca

User Engagement

Director, User Engagement Benoit Pirenne 250-472-5353 TEF 160f bpirenne@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Science Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 TEF 136a rdewey@uvic.ca
Associate Director, User Services Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 TEF 120b maiah@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Dilumie Abeysirigunawardena 250-472-4922 TEF 120 dilumie@uvic.ca
Software Developer Nick Allen 250-472-5089 TEF 153 ntallen@uvic.ca
Scientific Programmer Ben Biffard TEF 153 bbiffard@uvic.ca
Website Development & Communications Tim Boesenkool 250-853-3710 TEF 140a tboesenk@uvic.ca
Indigenous Community Liaison Jessica Brown 250-472-4673 TEF 130 jckbrown@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Alice Olga Victoria Bui 250-721-8761 TEF 120 aovbui@uvic.ca
Software Developer Mac Button TEF 153 button@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Yan Chen 250-853-3711 TEF 153 chenyan@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jonathan Cheng 250-472-5927 TEF 153 jwc@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Fabio De Leo Cabrera 250-721-8513 TEF 136c fdeleo@uvic.ca
Education Coordinator (K-12) Natasha Ewing 250-853-3540 TEF 130 tasharei@uvic.ca
Manager, Software Development Eric Guillemot 250-472-5375 TEF 103 eguillem@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Martin Heesemann 250-853-3716 TEF 136d mheesema@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Helena Jeeves 250-472-5950 TEF 153 hjeeves@uvic.ca
Data Manager Marlene Jeffries 250-853-3844 TEF 120a jeffries@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Murray Leslie 250-472-5361 TEF 140a mleslie@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Tim Lavallee 250-472-5384 TEF 153 tlavalle@uvic.ca
Intermediate Software Developer Tony Lin 250-472-5373 TEF 153 gaoyun@uvic.ca
Software Developer Melissa MacArthur TEF 153 mmacarth@uvic.ca
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator Mercedes McLean 250-472-5157 TEF 130 mamclean@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Steven Mihaly 250-853-3637 TEF 136b smihaly@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Khai Ong 250-472-5464 TEF 153 khaiyih@uvic.ca
Web Content Manager Dwight Owens 250-853-3712 TEF 140a dwowens@uvic.ca
Education Coordinator Monika Pelz 250-721-7854 TEF 130 pelzms@uvic.ca
Software Developer Susan Perkins 250-472-5053 TEF 153 sperkins@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Daisy Qi 250-472-5972 TEF 153 daisyqi@uvic.ca
Education Coordinator Dave Riddell 250-472-5389 TEF 130 riddelld@uvic.ca
Video Specialist Andrew Robertson 250-853-3955 TEF 239 arob@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Akash Sastri 250-721-8303 TEF 136c asastri@uvic.ca
Staff Scientist Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 TEF 136d mscherwa@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Ronald Schouten 250-472-5144 TEF 153 schouten@uvic.ca
Software Developer Bernadette Simas TEF 153 bsimas@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Michael Thorne 250-472-5026 TEF 153 mthorne@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Yingsong Zheng 250-853-3674 TEF 153 yingsong@uvic.ca

Observatory Operations

Director, Observatory Operations Adrian Round 250-472-5364 TEF 128d around@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marine Operations Ian Kulin 250-721-6279 MTC ikulin@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Claudio Alfaro 250-472-5362 TEF 155e calfaro@uvic.ca
Data Services & Hardware Specialist Kevin Bartlett 250-853-3932 TEF 128a kpb@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Technologist Ian Beliveau 250-721-6375 MTC ianbeliv@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Bob Crosby 250-472-4743 TEF 153 bcrosby@uvic.ca
Acoustic Systems Developer John Dorocicz TEF 128a jdorocic@uvic.ca
GIS Specialist Karen Douglas 250-472-5359 TEF 128e kdouglas@uvic.ca
Scientific Instrument Manager Reece Hasanen 250-853-3699 MTC rhasanen@uvic.ca
Operations Technologist Denis Hedji 250-853-3148 TEF 128 dhedji@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Austin Henry 250-853-3130 TEF 155c auhenry@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Manager Martin Hofmann 250-472-5354 TEF 155d mhofmann@uvic.ca
Data Stewardship & Operations Support Team Lead Reyna Jenkyns 250-853-3908 TEF 128f reyna@uvic.ca
Obervatory Systems Administrator Shane Kerschtien 250-853-3673 TEF 155c shanek@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Engineer Jarrett Little 250-721-6026 MTC jlittle@uvic.ca
Web & Feature Developer Johanna MacLeod 250-853-3724 TEF 153 johanna@uvic.ca
LEF Project Manager Paul Macoun 250-472-5369 TEF 128b pmacoun@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Engineer Jonathon Miller 250-721-6370 MTC millerjd@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Michael Morley 250-853-3225 TEF 120 mmorley@uvic.ca
Marine Equipment Technician Tom Qiu 250-721-6135 MTC cqiu@uvic.ca
Installation Support Specialist Richard Riddell 250-721-6360 MTC rwriddel@uvic.ca
Software Developer Cassandra Rosa 250-721-8639 TEF 153 ckrosa@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Jason Rush 250-472-5356 TEF 155e rushj@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Nicolas Scott 250-721-8952 TEF 155c nic@uvic.ca
Mechanical Engineer Installations Chris Sundstrom 250-472-5241 TEF 128 csundstr@uvic.ca
Metadata & Data Curation Specialist Ross Timmerman 250-721-7759 TEF120 revt@uvic.ca
Metadata Specialist Meghan Tomlin 250-472-5219 TEF 128e mtomlin@uvic.ca
Operations Support Manager Matthew Uganecz 250-721-6011 MTC muganecz@uvic.ca
Software Developer Mitozcelle Valenzuela 250-472-5469 TEF 153 mvalenzu@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Administrator Seann Wagner 250-472-5378 TEF 155c swagner@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Corinne Aarsen 721-721-8660 (local: 8660) corinnea@uvic.ca
Dilumie Abeysirigunawardena 250-472-4922 (local: 4922) dilumie@uvic.ca
Claudio Alfaro 250-472-5362 (local: 5362) calfaro@uvic.ca
Nick Allen ntallen@uvic.ca
Kevin Bartlett 250-853-3932 (local: 3932) kpb@uvic.ca
Ian Beliveau ianbeliv@uvic.ca
Ben Biffard bbiffard@uvic.ca
Marja Blase 250-472-5368 (local: 5368) marjab@uvic.ca
Tim Boesenkool 250-853-3710 (local: 3710) tboesenk@uvic.ca
Jeff Bosma 250-853-3539 (local: 3539) jbosma@uvic.ca
Alice Olga Victoria Bui aovbui@uvic.ca
Yan Chen 250-853-3711 (local: 3711) chenyan@uvic.ca
Jonathan Cheng 472-592-7 jwc@uvic.ca
Joyce Coleman 250-721-8478 (local: 8478) colemanj@uvic.ca
Bob Crosby 472-474-3 bcrosby@uvic.ca
Tom Dakin tdakin@uvic.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera 250-721-8513 (local: 8513) fdeleo@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
John Dorocicz jdorocic@uvic.ca
Karen Douglas 250-472-5359 (local: 5359) kdouglas@uvic.ca
Leslie Elliott 250-472-5357 (local: 5357) elliottl@uvic.ca
Natasha Ewing 250-853-3540 (local: 3540) tasharei@uvic.ca
Ryan Flagg rmflagg@uvic.ca
Natalia Gartley 250-721-7231 (local: 7231) oncsec@uvic.ca
Eric Guillemot 250-472-5375 (local: 5375) eguillem@uvic.ca
Karen Hamilton 250-472-5400 (local: 5400) karenh@uvic.ca
Reece Hasanen 250-853-3699 (local: 3699) rhasanen@uvic.ca
Denis Hedji 853-314-8 dhedji@uvic.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Austin Henry auhenry@uvic.ca
Martin Hofmann 250-472-5354 (local: 5354) mhofmann@uvic.ca
Helena Jeeves hjeeves@uvic.ca
Marlene Jeffries 250-853-3844 (local: 3844) jeffries@uvic.ca
Reyna Jenkyns 250-853-3908 (local: 3908) reyna@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Virginia Keast 250-853-3538 (local: 3538) vkeast@uvic.ca
Shane Kerschtien 250-853-3673 (local: 3673) shanek@uvic.ca
Josef Krentz jkrentz@uvic.ca
Ian Kulin ikulin@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua tinsua@uvic.ca
Tim Lavallee 250-472-5384 (local: 5384) tlavalle@uvic.ca
Murray Leslie 250-472-5361 (local: 5361) mleslie@uvic.ca
Tony Lin 250-472-5373 (local: 5373) gaoyun@uvic.ca
Jarrett Little jlittle@uvic.ca
Melissa MacArthur mmacarth@uvic.ca
Nikki Macdonald 250-472-5475 (local: 5475) nikkimac@uvic.ca
Johanna MacLeod johanna@uvic.ca
Paul Macoun pmacoun@uvic.ca
Roe Markham rmarkham@uvic.ca
Scott McLean 250-853-3961 (local: 3961) sdmclean@uvic.ca
Steven Mihaly 250-853-3637 (local: 3637) smihaly@uvic.ca
Jonathon Miller millerjd@uvic.ca
Teron Moore 250-721-8610 (local: 8610) tmoore@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Mike Morley 250-853-3225 (local: 3225) mmorley@uvic.ca
Khai Ong khaiyih@uvic.ca
Dwight Owens 250-853-3712 (local: 3712) dwowens@uvic.ca
Susan Perkins 472-505-3 sperkins@uvic.ca
Benoit Pirenne 250-472-5353 (local: 5353) bpirenne@uvic.ca
Daisy Qi 250-472-5972 (local: 5972) daisyqi@uvic.ca
Tom Qiu cqiu@uvic.ca
Gordon Rees 250-721-6357 (local: 6357) gordrees@uvic.ca
Dave Riddell 250-472-5389 (local: 5389) riddelld@uvic.ca
Richard Riddell 250-721-6360 (local: 6360) rwriddel@uvic.ca
Ivan Rincon 250-721-8621 (local: 8621) idrincon@uvic.ca
Andrew Robertson arob@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Adrian Round 250-472-5364 (local: 5364) around@uvic.ca
Jason Rush 250-472-5356 (local: 5356) rushj@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri 250-721-8303 (local: 8303) asastri@uvic.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
Ronald Schouten 250-472-5144 (local: 5144) schouten@uvic.ca
Nicolas Scott 250-721-8952 (local: 8952) nic@uvic.ca
Bernadette Simas bsimas@uvic.ca
Jessica Stigant 472-536-5 jstigant@uvic.ca
Chris Sundstrom 250-472-5241 (local: 5241) csundstr@uvic.ca
Michael Thorne 250-472-5026 (local: 5026) mthorne@uvic.ca
Meghan Tomlin mtomlin@uvic.ca
Matthew Uganecz muganecz@uvic.ca
Mitozcelle Valenzuela 250-472-5469 (local: 5469) mvalenzu@uvic.ca
Lindsay Wallace 250-853-3963 (local: 3963) linzhill@uvic.ca
Tammy Welch 250-721-6654 (local: 6654) twelch@uvic.ca
Marion Will 250-853-3962 (local: 3962) mwill@uvic.ca
Jonathan Zand zand@uvic.ca
Yingsong Zheng 250-853-3674 (local: 3674) yingsong@uvic.ca