Contact us

Mail address:
University of Victoria
Department of Mechanical Engineering
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC, V8W 2Y2
Canada
Courier address
University of Victoria
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Office Wing, Room 548
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, V8W 2Y2
Canada

Main office: Tel: 250-721-8895, Fax: 250-721-6051.
Email
- general: mechsec@uvic.ca
Email - grad inquiries: mechgrad@uvic.ca

Administration

Zuomin Dong, chair. Tel: 250-721-8693, EOW 551; zdong@uvic.ca
Daniela Constantinescu, undergraduate adviser. Tel: 250-721-6040, EOW 541; danielac@uvic.ca
Peter Oshkai, graduate adviser.
Tel: 250-721-8922, EOW 529; poshkai@uvic.ca

Office staff

Dorothy Burrows, assistant to the chair. Tel: 250-721-8900, EOW 548; chairasst@me.uvic.ca
Susan Wignall, acting graduate secretary. Tel: 250-721-8921, EOW 548; mechgrad@uvic.ca
Alejandra Montenegro, undergraduate secretary. Tel: 250-721-8895, EOW 548; mechsec@uvic.ca

Technical support staff

Patrick Chang, senior scientific assistant. Tel: 250-721-6032, ELW A216; pchang@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz, senior scientific assistant. Tel: 250-721-8667, ELW B111; rkatz@uvic.ca
Barry Kent, programmer analyst. Tel: 250-721-6033, ELW A218; bkent@uvic.ca
Minh Ly, senior programmer analyst. Tel: 250-721-8893, ELW A214; mly@uvic.ca
Art Makosinski, manager of laboratories. Tel: 250-721-6041, EOW 553; amakosin@uvic.ca