Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.


Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Adjunct and emeritus professors

NameContactResearch Interests
Brewster, Richard
Adjunct
rbrewster@tru.ca

Discrete mathematics; theoretical computer science; computational complexity; graph theory; polynomial time algorithms and good characterizations; graph homomorphisms and colouring problems; domination problems; graph packings and matchings; local search heuristics and discrete optimization.
Currie, James
Adjunct
j.currie@uwinnipeg.ca

Dejean's conjecture, Abelian patterns.
Hewgill, Denny
Emeritus
hewgilld@uvic.ca

Leeming, David
Emeritus
leemingd@uvic.ca
250-472-4928
DTB A418a
Approximation theory, Euler and Bernoulli polynomials
Milinazzo, Fausto
Adjunct
fmilinaz@uvic.ca

Numerical solutions of partial differential equations
Miller, Gary
Emeritus
millergg@uvic.ca

Moody, Robert
Adjunct
rmoody@uvic.ca

Theory of Lie groups and Lie algebras, vertex operator representations, aperiodic order as manifested in quasicrystals.
Oellermann, Ortrud
Adjunct
o.oellermann@uwinnipeg.ca

Graph theory with emphasis on distance notions in graphs including graph convexity, graph connectivity and the path partition conjecture for oriented graphs.
Phillips, John
Emeritus
johnphil@uvic.ca
250-721-7450
DTB A539
Operator algebras, operator theory
Reed, Bill
Emeritus
wjreed@uvic.ca
250-472-4928
DTB A418A
Mathematical bioeconomics, resource modelling, optimization models in fisheries and forestry, applied statistics in resource management and biology
Srivastava, Hari M.
Emeritus
harimsri@uvic.ca
250-472-5313
DTB A448
Real and complex analysis, fractional calculus and its applications, integral equations and transforms, higher transcendental functions and their applications, q-Series and q-Polynomials, analytic number theory
van den Driessche, Pauline
Emeritus
vandendr@uvic.ca
250-472-5313
DTB A448
Aspects of stability in biomathematical models and matrix analysis. Mathematical biology, especially models in epidemiology and ecology. Matrix analysis, especially stability and combinatorial matrix analysis.
Zwiers, Francis
Adjunct
fwzwiers@uvic.ca
250-721-6236
Application of statistical methods to the analysis of observed and simulated climate variability and change.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.