Generic

Program list & descriptions

//Public Administrationhttp://www.uvic.ca/hsd/publicadmin/graduate/index.phpSchool of Public Administrationhttp://www.uvic.ca/hsd/publicadmin/graduate/index.phpFaculty of Graduate Studies/graduatestudiesYes/graduatestudies/admissions/admissions/index.phpApply for admissionCertificateDiplomaDistance2Not applicableNoneThe School of Public Administration offers specialized credential programs via distance methods intended to strengthen the skills of working professionals. The program requirements draw upon the regular Master of Public Administration curriculum./We offer graduate professional certificates in these fields: library sector leadership certificate cultural sector leadership certificate evaluation certificate and diploma ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS Degree type Minimum standing BA B average in the final two years Applicants must also meet the general admission requirements for the Faculty of Graduate Studies. APPLICATION DEADLINES Entry point Domestic students International students Varries: Evaluation Certificate - September Library/Cultural Certificate - January Varies: Evaluation Certificate - March 1 Library/Cultural Certificate - September 30 Varies: Evaluation Certificate - March 1 Library/Cultural Certificate - September 30 EXAMS AND OTHER REQUIREMENTS Resume Statement of intent For details, please consult the Public Administration website

Program advisers

Department directory

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-8055 HSD A302
FAX 250-721-8849
Director Catherine Althaus 250-721-8084 HSD A302a padirect@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director & Office Mgr. Belle Young 250-721-8056 HSD A302 youngb@uvic.ca
A/Academic Administrative Officer Silvia Dulc 250-472-4196 HSD A312 paadmin@uvic.ca

Master of Public Administration

Graduate Student Advisor Herman Bakvis 250-721-8065 HSD A342 hbakvis@uvic.ca
Graduate Administrative Assistant Judy Selina 250-721-6448 HSD A302 jselina@uvic.ca

Co-operative Education

Co-op Coordinator Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 bsvec@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Christine Corr 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Undergraduate & Diploma Programs

FAX 250-721-8849
Program Manager Heather Kirkham 250-721-8067 HSD A306 hkirkham@uvic.ca
Undergraduate & Diploma Secretary Tara Da Silva 250-721-8074 HSD A302 spadipl@uvic.ca

Centre for Public Sector Studies (CPSS)

FAX 250-721-8849
Executive Director Thea Vakil 250-721-6442 HSD A314 tvakil@uvic.ca
CPSS Professional Development Support Jennifer Guest 250-472-4585 HSD A379 jsguest@uvic.ca

Master of Arts in Dispute Resolution

FAX 250-721-8849
Program Manager Heather Kirkham 250-721-8067 HSD A306 hkirkham@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Advisor Tara Ney 250-721-8199 HSD A316 tney@uvic.ca
Graduate Administrative Assistant Judy Selina 250-721-6448 HSD A302 madr@uvic.ca

Masters of Arts in Community Development

Program Manager Wendy Swan 250-721-8082 HSD A363 cdadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Administrative Assistant Tara Da Silva 250-721-8074 HSD A302 macd@uvic.ca

Graduate Certificates

Graduate Administrative Assistant Tara Da Silva 250-721-8074 HSD A302 gradcert@uvic.ca

Diploma in First Nations Government and Administration

Program Manager Marcia Dawson 250-472-4391 HSD A304 marciad@uvic.ca

Co-operative education opportunities

What support is available?

UVic Co-op and Career can support you through every stage of your career development, through:

Looking for work?

Apply for all types of job opportunities at learninginmotion.uvic.ca.

/graduatestudies/assets-ARCHIVED/blocks/content/programs/publicadmin-cert-accordionNavigation LevelUndefinedGraduate Studies 2013publicadmin-cert-accordion Department directory Graduate Studies Calendar Download information sheet /

Professional development
Three Minute Thesis (3MT)
Graduate Students' Society

Program information