2018 Provost's Engaged Scholar Award recipients announced

Congratulations to Dr. Jutta Gutberlet (geography) and Dr. Jim Tanaka (psychology) on being named the 2018 Provost’s Engaged Scholar Award recipients! The award celebrates tenured faculty members who integrate and display exemplary community-engaged scholarship and inspired teaching to nurture positive societal change.

Please join us in celebrating these scholars at an award ceremony taking place on Thursday March 8, 2017 from 4-6 pm at the Salal Room in the University Club.

More information about UVic's community-engagement is available at the Office of Community-University Engagement.