U.S. Foundation for the University of Victoria

Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

The U.S. Foundation for the University of Victoria was officially incorporated as of June 16, 1997 in Washington D.C. The Foundation is organized and operated exclusively for charitable and educational purposes, namely to encourage and foster an appreciation by the American public of the work being conducted by the University of Victoria in various educational disciplines deemed to be of interest to the American public.

Board of Directors

As at February 28, 2020:

  • Prof. Jamie Cassels, Chair and President
  • Mr. Brian Smith, Vice-President
  • Ms. Kristi Simpson, Treasurer
  • Ms. Carrie Andersen, Secretary
  • Mr. Gary Corbett

Other Officers

  • Ms. Kathy MacDonald, Assistant Secretary