Foundation for the University of Victoria

Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

The Foundation for the University of Victoria was created in 1987 by the University Foundations Act. Gifts to the Foundation may be outright gifts of cash, life insurance, real estate, art and art collections, books and manuscripts, securities or bonds, subject to acceptance by the Foundation board.

Members of the Board

As at April 8, 2019:


  • Ms. Mary Garden (Chair)
  • Ms. Lisa Dempsey
  • Mr. Paul Siluch
  • Mr. Bryan Thomson
  • Mr. Duncan Webster

Officers of the Foundation (non-voting)

  • Ms. Gayle Gorrill, President
  • Mr. Andrew Coward, Treasurer
  • Ms. Carrie Andersen, Secretary
  • Ms. Kathy MacDonald, Assistant Secretary

By Invitation

  • Dr. Carmen Charette, Vice-President External Relations
  • Ms. Stephanie Rowe, Director of Advancement Services

For more information on the Foundation for the University of Victoria, contact or 250-721-8102.