## Dean, of the Peter B. Gustavson School of Business Appointment Committee Composition 2021

(As per policy <u>GV0450</u>)

Position	Number	Composition	Appointment Method	
Chair	1	Delegate: Acting Vice-Provost (ex officio)	Appointed	Susan Lewis
Committee Members	6	Six (6) regular faculty members in the school.	Six faculty to be elected by and from regular faculty in an election conducted by the Office of the University Secretary	François Bastien
				Vivien Corwin
				Sara Elias
				Sudhir Nair
				Heather Ranson
				Roy Suddaby
	1	Undergraduate student registered in a degree program in the school.	Selected by the Commerce Students' Society	Sandra Antonovici
	1	Graduate student registered in a degree program offered by a unit in the school.	Selected by the MBA Student Council from MBA, MGB and PhD students	Trevor Israelson
	2	Staff representative from the Peter B. Gustavson School of Business with a continuing appointment. To be elected by and from all CUPE 951/PEA staff with a continuing appointment in the school and those CUPE 951/PEA staff working within the School of Business, who have a continuing appointment outside the school, for whom at least 50% of their normal duties contribute to teaching, research or administrative duties in the school (e.g. co-op, development, student recruitment staff etc.)	Representatives to be elected in an election conducted by the Office of the University Secretary	Sheryl Karras
				Charmaine Stack
	1	Board of Advisers member	Selected by the Board of Advisers' Executive Council	Phillip Rubel
	1	Dean from another faculty	Selected by Deans' Council	Mina Hoorfar
Total	13			