## **Dean, Faculty of Law Appointment Committee Composition Summer 2022**

(As per policy GV0450)

Position	Number	Composition	Appointment Method	Member
Chair	1	Vice-President Academic and Provost (or designate)	Appointed	Helga Hallgrimsdóttir
Committee Members	4	Regular faculty members to be elected by and from regular law faculty in an election conducted by the Office of the University Secretary	Elected	Kathryn Chan
				Mark Gillen
				Darcy Lindberg
				David Milward
				Victor V. Ramraj
	1	Undergraduate student registered in the J.D. degree program in the Faculty of Law	Elected by and from J.D. students in an election conducted by the Law Students' Society	Emma Conlon
	1	Graduate student registered in a degree program offered by the Faculty of Law	Elected by and from graduate law students in an election conducted by the Graduate Program Coordinator in the Faculty of Law	Jason Gratl
	1	Staff representative from the Faculty of Law with a continuing appointment. To be elected by and from all CUPE 951/PEA staff with a continuing appointment in the faculty and those CUPE 951/PEA staff working within the Faculty of Law, who have a continuing appointment outside the faculty, for whom at least 50% of their normal duties contribute to teaching, research or administrative duties in the faculty (e.g. co-op, development, student recruitment staff, etc.)	Elected	Yvonne Lawson
	1	Dean from another faculty	Selected by Dean's Council	Annalee Lepp
Total	11			