

## VICE-PRESIDENT RESEARCH AND INNOVATION APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

No. R'qd	Position	Composition	Members
1	Committee Chair	President	Kevin Hall
1	Vice-Chair	Elected by and from the Senate who will serve as Vice-Chair of the Committee	Alivia Wang
1	Member	One Vice-President selected by the Vice-Presidents	Robina Thomas
1	Member	One Non-academic staff member selected by and from those members of the non-academic staff reporting directly to the Vice-President Research	Joaquin Trapero
1	Member	One Director of a research centre elected by and from the Directors of the Senate-approved research centres	Nathan Lachowsky
1	Member	One undergraduate student selected by the University of Victoria Students' Society	Iman Fadaei
1	Member	One graduate student selected by the Graduate Students' Society	Bunni Williams
1	Member	One Dean elected by and from the Deans	Bruce Wright
9	Members	One faculty member elected by and from each faculty other than the Faculty of Graduate Studies	Faculty of Science Laura Cowen
			Faculty of Social Sciences Jim Tanaka
			Faculty of Human and Social Development Emmanuel Brunt-Jailly
			Faculty of Humanities Alexandra D'Arcy
			Faculty of Fine Arts Ajtony Csaba
			Faculty of Engineering Rishi Gupta



No. R'qd	Position	Composition	Members
			Faculty of Law Geoff Loomer
			Faculty of Education Anita Prest
			Faculty of Business Roy Suddaby
17	TOTAL		
		Secretary to the Committee	Carrie Andersen, University Secretary
		Committee Support	Morag Mochan, Governance Services Manager Kim Kennard, Executive Assistant