

Office of the University Secretary MWB A138 | PO Box 1700 STN CSC Victoria BC V8W 2Y2 Canada T250.721.8101 | F 250.721.6223 | usec@uvic.ca |



Date: January 19, 2022

To: UVic Senate

From: Morag Mochan

Governance Services Manager

Re: Election Results – Engineering & Computer Science Faculty Representative for

Senate 2022-25

A Call for Nominations was issued from December 2 to December 14, 2021 for one (1) vacancy for a faculty member representing the Faculty of Engineering & Computer Science on Senate, for a term of July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2025. An election was required and results are provided below.

The following has been elected by faculty colleagues to serve on Senate for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2022:

• Rishi Gupta

The election time frame was:

Start: 12-JAN-2022 9:00 AMEnd: 18-JAN-2022 4:00 PM

Voter turnout was 49.1% (52 voters participated, out of 106 eligible voters).

Detailed election results are as follows:

	Percent For	Votes Cast For	Status
Reuven Gordon	40.4%	21	
Rishi Gupta	59.6%	31	Elected
Spoiled Ballots - 0			