Contact us

September 1, 2020: Due to Covid-19, the Department of Political Science has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office will be open 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Tuesday through Thursday until further notice.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Canada
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Canada
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Jennie Nilsson, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kelly Aguirre Turner kaguirre@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon jaragon@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Morag Champagne-Holland mchampagneholland@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Leona Colegrove
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman vjderman@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Monique Deveaux mdeveaux@uoguelph.ca
Stefan Dolgert sdolgert@brocku.ca
Avigail Eisenberg avigaile@uvic.ca
Franziska Fischer ffischer@uvic.ca
Namitha George namitharosegeorge@gmail.com
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Joyce Green
Lynn Hancock lynnhancock@uvic.ca
Mehdi Hashemirahaghi mhashemi@uvic.ca
Phil Henderson philhend@uvic.ca
Allison Howard howard.allison5@gmail.com
Husnain Iqbal iqbal@uvic.ca
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Corie Kielbiski coriekielbiski@gmail.com
Marta Kleiman mk24031989@gmail.com
Abigail Kohler arkohler@ualberta.ca
Brydon Kramer brkramer@uvic.ca
Arthur Kroker kroker@uvic.ca
Rivka Landsberg rivkaglandsberg@gmail.com
David Lark dlark@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Grace Lore lore.grace@gmail.com
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
Fazila Mat fmat@uvic.ca
Shianna McAllister smcallister@uvic.ca
Domonic McDonald domonicmcdonald@uvic.ca
Neil Montgomery neil.montgomery3@gmail.com
Jack Morel jacobmorel@gmail.com
Morgan Mowatt morganmowatt@uvic.ca
Lynn Ng Yu Ling lynnngyuling@uvic.ca
Julianna Nielsen jrcniels@uvic.ca
Smith Oduro-Marfo soduromarfo@uvic.ca
Brianna Parent Long briannamarielong@gmail.com
Rachel Richmond poligrad@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353) shawk@uvic.ca
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (campus local: 6430) starkh@uvic.ca
Stacie Swain stacieswain@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Rob Walker rob@rbjwalker.com
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (campus local: 7492) mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Reginald Whitaker
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Micheal Ziegler michealziegler@uvic.ca