Contact us

Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office is open Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:00 pm.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Feng Xu, DTB A347
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Amy Verdun, DTB A337
Honours Advisor: Dr. Amy Verdun, DTB A337
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Natasha Jamal, COR B138
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
George Abbott
Kelly Aguirre
Saiyah Aujla
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567)
Colin Bennett
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561)
Emma-Jane Burian
Cara Camcastle
Michael Carpenter
Simon Carroll
Keith Cherry
Michael Chutskoff
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487)
Ashley Costa
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493)
Ava Dale
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637)
Kaia Depelteau
Rita Kaur Dhamoon
Avigail Eisenberg
Erika Finestone
Christine Funk
Namitha George
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524)
Jarica Gooding
Will Greaves
Taylor Green
Jennifer Hall
Lois Harder
Emily Hiser
Jenna Inch
Husnain Iqbal
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489)
Heidi Janes
Sage Kraftcheck
Arthur Kroker
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496)
Justin Leifso
Mara Marin
Fazila Mat
Shianna McAllister
Maria Milanova
Neil Montgomery
Morgan Mowatt
Lynn Ng
TRUNG Nguyen
Monet Nobuso
Jessica Percy Campbell
Annilea Purser
Marcel Ramirez
Jasmine Ramsay
Anna-Elaine Rempel
Rachel Richmond
Katy Rosnau
Ana Paula Santana Bertho
Sumathi Santiago
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490)
Sarah E. Sharma
Michael Sparks
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark
Sarah Stilwell
Aly Tkachenko
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494)
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491)
Rob Walker 250-514-9113
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715)
Michael Webb
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580)
Reg Whitaker
Feng Xu
Yuesheng Xu
Yunhui Ye
Can Zhao
Micheal Ziegler