Congratulations REACH award winners

2019 REACH awards for research and teaching in the Faculty of Social Sciences:

  • William Carroll (SOCI) and Shannon Daub, Director, Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives-BC, REACH Award for Excellence in Research Partnerships
  • Mehdi Hashemi (Graduate student, POLI) Andy Farquharson Teaching Excellence Award for Graduate Students
  • Tim Stockwell (PSYC and Director, CISUR) David H. Turpin Gold Medal for Career Achievement in Research

A Ring story and special event will be hosted in the fall for all UVic REACH winners.