REACH award winners

(May 29, 2017) - The REACH Awards honour the extraordinary teachers and researchers who lead the way in dynamic learning and make a vital impact at UVic, in the classroom and beyond.

Excellence in research awards:

Neena Chappell (professor emeritus, sociology/institute on aging and lifelong health): David H. Turpin Gold Medal for Career Achievement in Research

James Tanaka (psychology): Award for Excellence in Knowledge Mobilization

Excellence in teaching awards:

Janni Aragon (Teaching Integrated Learning; political science): Harry Hickman Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Leadership

Valerie D'Erman (political science): Gilian Sherwin Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching

Andy Farquharson Teaching Excellence Awards for Graduate Students

John Murray - anthropology

Kimi Dominic - sociology