Faculty of Social Sciences Excellence Awards

March 24, 2015 - UVic VPs, staff and faculty celebrated the Faculty of Social Sciences' 2015 Excellence Awards last night in the Michele Pujol room. Congratulations to: Dr.Brian Starzomski (Teaching Excellence), Michelle Bonner (Research Excellence), Jutta Gutberlet (Community Service Excellence), Joy Austin, Jindra Belanger and Cathy Rzeplinski (Meritorious Staff). The recognition ceremony is an ongoing event that began in 1998 as a way to acknowledge and celebrate the tremendous efforts by both faculty and staff.