Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Reception Catherine Duncan 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor David Atkinson 250-721-7332 DTB B120 datkinso@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Henry Batistuzzo hbatistuzzo@gmail.com
Elicia Bell elicia.bell@gmail.com
Jenny Berg vedaworks@gmail.com
Sandra Birks jean.birks@innotechalberta.ca
Tyler Blackman tylerablackman@gmail.com
Christopher Bone chrisbone@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Brianna Brandon brandonb@shaw.ca
Norah Brown norah.brown2@gmail.com
Silvie Cafarella scafarel@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-472-5058 (campus local: 5058) soscdean@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto carodenuto@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Lindsay Chase lchase@uvic.ca
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
James Gardner jimonsafari@shaw.ca
Marten Geertsema
Lianna Gendall gendall@ualberta.ca
Abdolzaher Ghezeljeh zaher.qezelje@gmail.com
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Felipe Gomez jfgomez@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Kimberly Harrison k1mb3rly.harrison@gmail.com
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Lisa Kadonaga arkenseal@gmail.com
Katlyn Keats kkeats@uvic.ca
Jason Kelley jkelley@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Chris Krasowski krow@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Alex Lausanne 778-533-2082 alex.lausanne1@gmail.com
Tuonan Li ltn@uvic.ca
Olav Lian
Jennifer Mateer jennifercmateer@gmail.com
Frank Mazzei fmazzei@uvic.ca
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (campus local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Joseph Minor joetminor17@gmail.com
Michele-Lee Moore 250-853-3283 (campus local: 3283) mlmoore@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Neil Nunn neil.j.nunn@gmail.com
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Aleck Ostry ostry@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Ben Paquette-Struger baps@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Vishnu Perumthuruthil Suseelan psvishnu2014@gmail.com
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Quinn gq@uvic.ca
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Riley Richardson riley.richardson09@gmail.com
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Dexter Robson drobson@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022 cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Becky Segal rebeccaasegal@gmail.com
Shelly Selivanov shellyseli95@gmail.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Chenoah Shine chenoah.shine@gmail.com
Mahdi Shooshtari mahdi.shooshtari@canue.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Kyle Siemens siemensk42@gmail.com
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Ray Straatsma straatsma.ray@gmail.com
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Jasmine Taulu jasminehtaulu@uvic.ca
Aikaterini Tavri tavri.katia@gmail.com
Brian Timmer btimmer.viu@gmail.com
M Tinker
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Hana Travers-Smith hanasmith1531@gmail.com
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Stephen Tyler styler@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Frederick Wrona 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) wronaf@uvic.ca
Mike Wulder mike.wulder@canada.ca
Andy Wynden andy.wynden@gmail.com
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Danae Zachari danae.z4@hotmail.com
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Ale Zubiria Perez aleja.zubiria@gmail.com