Contact us

Contact

General inquiries:

Tel: 250-721-7015
Email: soscassist@uvic.ca

Mailing address:

Social Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Social Sciences
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Bldg 4th Floor (Reception Room 456)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2

Fax: 250-472-4583

Website feedback

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Directory listing

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences (SOSC)

Related departments: Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Contact:
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building Room 456 (Reception)
Faculty of Social Sciences
Business and Economics Building
Fourth Floor
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://socialsciences.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
soscassist@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Dean Rosaline Canessa 250-472-5058 BEC 468 soscdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Jill Cameron 250-472-5058 BEC 468 soscoff@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 BEC 466 soscasdn@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Karen Kobayashi 250-472-4901 BEC 467 soscadresearch@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Lori Cretney 250-721-7064 BEC 458 soscadmn@uvic.ca
Reception/Admin Assistant Emma Hughes 250-721-7015 BEC 456 soscassist@uvic.ca
Development & External Relations Officer Moses Mukasa 250-721-6044 BEC 464 soscdevt@uvic.ca
Alumni Annual Giving Officer Vivian Chenard 250-853-3941 BEC 463 soscalum@uvic.ca
Research & Scholarship Coordinator Holland Gidney 250-853-3939 BEC 460 soscrsc@uvic.ca
Communications and Special Projects Officer Anne MacLaurin 250-472-4496 BEC 462 sosccomm@uvic.ca
Assistant, Interdisciplinary Programs Karen Erwin 250-472-5185 COR B138 idpassis@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4583
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michelle Brewer brewer@uvic.ca
Jill Cameron jillmcameron@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-472-5058 (campus local: 5058) soscdean@uvic.ca
Vivian Chenard 250-853-3941 (campus local: 3941) soscalum@uvic.ca
Lori Cretney 250-721-7064 (campus local: 7064) soscadmn@uvic.ca
Helene Demers hdemers@uvic.ca
Paul Emme paulpemme@gmail.com
Robyn Fila 250-721-7022 (campus local: 7022) rfila@uvic.ca
Maeva Gauthier maevagauthier@gmail.com
Holland Gidney 250-853-3939 (campus local: 3939) soscrsc@uvic.ca
Nicolas Graham 250-853-3926 (campus local: 3926) njgraham@uvic.ca
Emma Hughes 250-721-7015 (campus local: 7015) soscassist@uvic.ca
NGOZI Joe-Ikechebelu ngozijoeikechebelu@uvic.ca
Karen Kobayashi 250-721-7574 (campus local: 7574) kmkobay@uvic.ca
Walter Lepore walepore@uvic.ca
CiCi Li siminzaihk@gmail.com
Anne MacLaurin 250-472-4496 (campus local: 4496) sosccomm@uvic.ca
Moussa Magassa 250-472-4114 (campus local: 4114) mmagassa@uvic.ca
Lindy Marks lindymarks@live.ca
Michael Masson 250-721-7536 (campus local: 7536) mmasson@uvic.ca
Amanda Merritt eusprog@uvic.ca
Michael Milloy mjmilloy@cfenet.ubc.ca
Moses Mukasa 250-721-6044 (campus local: 6044) mosesmukasa@uvic.ca
Sophia Myers daniellemyers@uvic.ca
Borna Noureddin borna@interchange.ubc.ca
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Lisa Pender 250-853-3917 (campus local: 3917) soscinternational@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 (campus local: 3938) soscasdn@uvic.ca
Dawn Smith dmsmith@uvic.ca
Maral Sotoudehnia m.sotoudehnia@gmail.com
Paul Whitinui whitinui@uvic.ca