Contact us

 

Mailing address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

 

General office receptionist

Ute Muller

Phone: 250-472-4406

Fax: 250-721-6215

anthreception@uvic.ca

General office information

Open: Monday - Friday
Hours: 08:30-4:30
Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

 

Graduate and undergraduate secretary

Jindra Bélanger

Phone: 250-721-7047

anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department secretary

Cathy Rzeplinski

Phone: 250-721-7046

anthmain@uvic.ca

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Chair:
250-721-7045

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office Assistant Ute Muller 250-472-4406 COR B228 anthreception@uvic.ca
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 COR B211a hkurki@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Lab Coordinator Stephanie Calce 250-721-4730 COR B227 anthlab@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 COR B209 anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 COR B330 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Brian Thom 250-853-3895 COR B244 anthgs@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Omer Aijazi omeraijazi@uvic.ca
Michael Asch 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) masch@uvic.ca
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Elli Bookhalter ellibookhalter@hotmail.com
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (campus local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
Stephanie Calce 250-472-4730 (campus local: 4730) scalce@uvic.ca
Tatiana Degai tatianadegai@uvic.ca
Ranald Donaldson ranald@uvic.ca
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) darylfedje@gmail.com
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Zonke Guddah zonkeg@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) iaceadac@uvic.ca
Tommy Happynook 250-721-6647 (campus local: 6647) tommyh@uvic.ca
Ammie Kalan 250-721-7058 (campus local: 7058) akalan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Amy Levine alevine@uvic.ca
Christine Loignon
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Margo Matwychuk 250-721-6283 (campus local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay coastresearch@shaw.ca
Lisa Mitchell lmm@uvic.ca
Ute Muller 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) anthreception@uvic.ca
Alison Murray 250-721-7056 (campus local: 7056) amacintosh@uvic.ca
Jennifer Robinson jcrobins@uvic.ca
Eric Roth ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (campus local: 7057) stahlann@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Lindsey Warshawski lwarshawski@uvic.ca
India Young india.rael@gmail.com

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

Office: Room B228

Reception: 250-472-4406 

The Cornett Building has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.