Contact us

Contact

General inquiries:

Tel: 250-721-7015
Email: soscassist@uvic.ca

Mailing address:

Social Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Social Sciences
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Bldg 4th Floor (Reception Room 456)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2

Fax: 250-472-4583

Website feedback

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Directory listing

Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc

Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc (ADVA)

Contact:
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
University of Victoria
Jamie Cassels Centre A203
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Jamie Cassels Centre
A203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
University of Victoria
PO Box 3025
Victoria, BC
V8W3P2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/advising/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Susan Corner 250-721-7567 JCC A203 diradva@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Daisy Williams 250-721-7567 JCC A203 aoadis@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Diana Varela 250-472-4089 JCC A203 adminadv@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Dean Dave Walcer 250-721-7567 JCC A203 adminadv@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Dean Elena Pennell 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Frontline Advising Jessica MacLean 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Frontline Assistant Tess Syrowik 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Frontline Assistant Adrianna Todesco 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Frontline Assistant Gurinder Purewal 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Acting Manager, Students Academic Advising Centre Janine Mayers 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Adviser Amanda Alfaro 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Adviser Ashleigh Lakas 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Adviser Shu-min Huang 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Adviser Sherri Williams 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Adviser Megan Wurster 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academics Academic Advising Centre Lori Olson 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Advising Consultant Joyce Gutensohn 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Advising Consultant Kelly Colby 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Academic Advising Consultant Jennifer Oakes 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Manager, Student Engagement, Advising & Mobility Systems Devin Arnold 250-721-8609 JCC A203 seamsmgr@uvic.ca
Data and Applications Coordinator Christopher Horne 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Data and Applications Coordinator (on leave) Eleanor Lagrosa 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Dean (on leave) Cat Price 250-721-7567 JCC 203 adminadv@uvic.ca
Manager,Students (on leave) Melana Mar 250-721-7567 JCC A203 advising@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Amanda Alfaro 250-882-6360 aalfaro@uvic.ca
Devin Arnold 250-721-8609 (campus local: 8609) darnold@uvic.ca
Kelly Colby kcolby@uvic.ca
Susan Corner 250-853-3725 (campus local: 3725) diradva@uvic.ca
Chris Horne hornechris1@gmail.com
Shu-Min Huang 250-472-4523 (campus local: 4523) shuminh@uvic.ca
Ashleigh Lakas alakas@uvic.ca
Jessica MacLean jmansley@uvic.ca
Melana Mar 250-853-3512 (campus local: 3512) mmar@uvic.ca
Janine Mayers 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567) jmayers@uvic.ca
Jennifer Oakes 250-721-8201 (campus local: 8201) jjoakes@uvic.ca
Lori Olson 250-721-7568 (campus local: 7568) lorio@uvic.ca
Elena Pennell elenap@uvic.ca
Gurinder Purewal purewalgurinder@hotmail.com
Tess Syrowik msgnomer@uvic.ca
Adrianna Todesco Atodesco@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Dave Walcer 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567) dwalcer@uvic.ca
Daisy Williams 250-721-8459 (campus local: 8459) aoadis@uvic.ca
Megan Wurster meganwurster@uvic.ca