Skip to main content

Find a person

Department of History (HIST)

Contact:
Department of History
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building A203
Department of History
CLE
A203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P4
Canada
Department of History
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
clio@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Jason Colby 250-721-7383 CLE A203b jcolby@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8772
Administrative Officer Consuela Covrig 250-472-5661 CLE A203c histao@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant & Undergrad Program Alison Hogan 250-721-7383 CLE A203 clio@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 CLE A203 histgrad@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michael Abe 250-721-7023 (campus local: 7023) mkabe@uvic.ca
Adebisi Alade aladea@uvic.ca
Yasmin Amaratunga yamaratunga@uvic.ca
Sara Beam 250-721-7406 (campus local: 7406) sbeam@uvic.ca
Perry Biddiscombe 250-721-6121 (campus local: 6121) perrybid@uvic.ca
Gregory Blue blueg@uvic.ca
Neilesh Bose 250-721-7398 (campus local: 7398) nbose@uvic.ca
Paul Bramadat 250-721-6324 (campus local: 6324) bramadat@uvic.ca
Kathryn Bridge kbridge@telus.net
Penny Bryden 250-721-7407 (campus local: 7407) pbryden@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Martin Bunton 250-721-7400 (campus local: 7400) mbunton@uvic.ca
Keith Carlson keith.carlson@ufv.ca
Zhongping Chen 250-721-7404 (campus local: 7404) zhchen@uvic.ca
Rachel Cleves 250-721-7385 (campus local: 7385) rcleves@uvic.ca
Jason Colby 250-721-7383 (campus local: 7383) jcolby@uvic.ca
Peter Cook 250-472-5484 (campus local: 5484) cookp@uvic.ca
Consuela Covrig 721-738-3 histao@uvic.ca
Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Natasha Danais natashadanais7@gmail.com
Beatriz de Alba-Koch 250-721-7289 (campus local: 7289) albakoch@uvic.ca
Simon Devereaux 250-721-7390 (campus local: 7390) devereau@uvic.ca
Ben Dippel ben.j.dippel@gmail.com
David Dolff 250-721-7388 (campus local: 7388) ddolff@uvic.ca
Patrick Dunae dunae@cliomedia.ca
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806) nfennema@uvic.ca
Kristen Fontaine kristenfontaine137@gmail.com
Yixiong Fu fuyixiong@126.com
Katie Gemmell katiegemmell@uvic.ca
Abby Goldstein abbygoldstein@uvic.ca
Ireland Good ireland.good11@gmail.com
Baktash Goudarzi baktash2548@gmail.com
Aidan Gowland agowland@uvic.ca
Andrea Grant andreamarikogrant@uvic.ca
Mariel Grant 250-721-7402 (campus local: 7402) mlgrant@uvic.ca
Lorne Hammond 250-387-2486 lhammond@uvic.ca
Larry Hannant lhannant@uvic.ca
Tim Haskett thaskett@uvic.ca
Mateos Hayes mateoshayes98@gmail.com
Patrick Hayes patrickhayes@uvic.ca
Alison Hogan abh@uvic.ca
Caitlin Humber caitlinhumber@trentu.ca
Murat Inan muratinan@uvic.ca
Jamey Jesperson jamey@uvic.ca
Andrew Johnston ajohn338@uvic.ca
Naomi Keenan O'Shea nrk4@sfu.ca
Matthew Koch 250-721-7419 (campus local: 7419) kochm@uvic.ca
Iuliia Kysla kysla@ualberta.ca
Wenjuan Lu wjlu@uvic.ca
John Lutz 250-721-7381 (campus local: 7381) jlutz@uvic.ca
Lynne Marks lsmarks@uvic.ca
Daniel Marshall pacificreach@shaw.ca
Gordon Martel gmartel@uvic.ca
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Andrea McKenzie 250-857-3690 mckenzie@uvic.ca
Christine O'Bonsawin 250-853-3807 (campus local: 3807) cobonsaw@uvic.ca
Akachi Odoemene akaigolo@yahoo.com
Sam Olson samanthaolson@uvic.ca
Rosemary Ommer reo@uvic.ca
Emilee Petrie emileepetrie@uvic.ca
Chris Pihlak chrisapihlak@gmail.com
John Price joprice@uvic.ca
Richard Rajala rrajala@uvic.ca
Catherine Reardon catheriner579@gmail.com
Jesse Robertson jessegjrobertson@gmail.com
Abby Romano abigailromano@uvic.ca
Eric Sager ewsager@uvic.ca
Ana Paula Santana Bertho anapbertho@uvic.ca
Thomas Saunders 721-740-5 saunders@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Justine Semmens jesemmen@uvic.ca
Kristin Semmens 250-853-3809 (campus local: 3809) ksemmens@uvic.ca
Nkosilathi Shangwa nshangwa@uvic.ca
Georgia Sitara 250-885-6032 gsitara@uvic.ca
Katherine St Arnaud kstarnaud@uvic.ca
Jordan Stanger-Ross 250-721-7283 (campus local: 7283) jstross@uvic.ca
Nikki Strong-Boag veronica.strong-boag@ubc.ca
Stephanie Sweetnam stephaniesweetnam@uvic.ca
Sakura Taji staji@uvic.ca
Joshua Timmermann joshtimm@mail.ubc.ca
Elizabeth Vibert 250-721-7286 (campus local: 7286) evibert@uvic.ca
Jill Walshaw 250-721-7393 (campus local: 7393) jwalshaw@uvic.ca
Meg Warhurst warhum152613@gmail.com
Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 (campus local: 7384) histgrad@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Wendy Wickwire wickwire@uvic.ca
Chloe Wiesenthal chloewiesenthal@gmail.com
Cory Wilcock wilcock.ce@gmail.com
Whitney Wood whitney.wood@viu.ca
Eric Zadravec ericzadravec0@gmail.com
Milan Zec mzec94@gmail.com
David Zimmerman 250-721-7399 (campus local: 7399) dzimmerm@uvic.ca