Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A418
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A418
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A418
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chairasstms@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A418a sysadminms@uvic.ca
General Office Justin Holman 250-721-7437 DTB A418 deptms@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Akina Kuperus 250-721-7468 DTB A418 gradsecms@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7435 DTB A418c chairms@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418 chairasstms@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A418b aofficerms@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Syed Ahmed
Shay AhooeiNejad shaghayegh.ahooei@gmail.com
Branden Aitken baitken18@gmail.com
Zibakhanim Alibalayeva fetullayeva.z@gmail.com
Amy Almeida chairasstms@uvic.ca
Haley Anderson haleyandersonpss@gmail.com
Catherine Atkinson splash@uvic.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Swarnadeep Bagchi swarnadeepbagchi@uvic.ca
Arjun Banik abanik@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud tahar.boulmezaoud@uvsq.fr
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) rybu@uvic.ca
Jane Butterfield jvbutter@uvic.ca
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Georgina Chua ginachua_121@hotmail.com
Joy Cooper joy2bcooper@gmail.com
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
James Currie
Yanxia Deng yanxiadeng@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall squeaky-chan@hotmail.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Farbod Esmaeili farbod.esmaeili@gmail.com
Sebastian Ferrando ferrando@torontomu.ca
Matt Forbes mattforbes@uvic.ca
Tao Gaede taogaede@uvic.ca
Shelley Gao syugao@gmail.com
Noah Garson noahgarson9526@gmail.com
Gavin Goerke ggoerke@uvic.ca
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Justin Holman justinholman@uvic.ca
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Melissa Huggan n/a
Joseph Hyde josephhyde@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Luke Ingalls ingallsluke@gmail.com
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Emily Kay-Leighton emilykayleighton@gmail.com
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Soo Kim sj.kim7843@gmail.com
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Kesav Krishnan kkrishnan@uvic.ca
Akina Kuperus gradsecms@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Flora Liu floraliu221@outlook.com
Xinning Liu xinningliu@uvic.ca
Lisa Lix lisa.lix@umanitoba.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Siying Ma siyingma@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Morgan Magee morgansophiamagee@gmail.com
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Marie Marlo-Barski aofficerms@uvic.ca
Asia Matthews dr.asia.matthews@gmail.com
Kiara McDonald kiara.mcdonald.0@gmail.com
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) pims@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Wendy Myrvold wendym@uvic.ca
Kshitij Naik naikk@pm.me
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Khashayar Neshat Taherzadeh khashayar.neshat@gmail.com
Andrew Nicas nicas@mcmaster.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Kehinde Olobatuyi olobatuyikenny@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan youlian.pan@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Ernesto Perez Chavela ernesto.perez@itam.mx
Nahid Pourdolat Safari nahidp@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Lingjun Qian ljqian@uvic.ca
Amanda Qiu jinglanqiu1@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Khai Quigley khai.q@me.com
Farid Rajkotia Zaheer faridrajkotiazaheer@uvic.ca
Arantha Ranu arantharanu@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Kumar Roy kumarroy@uvic.ca
Najme Sahami najmes@uvic.ca
Torsten Schoeneberg torstenschoeneberg@uvic.ca
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Carlos Sevilla csevilla@uvic.ca
Yasaman Shahhosseini yshahhosseini@uvic.ca
Longwen Shang longwenshang@uvic.ca
Xiaojian Shao
Yogita Sharma yogitasharma@uvic.ca
Lina Simbaqueba Marin lmsimbaquebam@uvic.ca
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Aaron Slobodin aslobodin@uvic.ca
Asmita Sodhi acsodhi@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed bsteed@uvic.ca
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Laura Teshima lteshima@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Connor Wagner connorwagner90@gmail.com
Manting Wang mantingwang@uvic.ca
Te-Chun Wang techun@uvic.ca
Wanmeng Wang wanmengwang@uvic.ca
Alex Wiigs awiigs@uvic.ca
Benjamin Wild benwwild@uvic.ca
Ethan Williams johnwilliams@uvic.ca
Ashna Wright ashnawright@uvic.ca
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Shiyu Xu shiyux@uvic.ca
Fay Ye fayye@uvic.ca
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Kristyna Zemkova zemkova@uvic.ca
Shangzhi Zeng zengshangzhi@uvic.ca
Jing Zhang zhj0903@outlook.com
Rena Zhang rena.zhang.1102@gmail.com
Shibai Zhang shibaizhang99@gmail.com
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Yupeng Zhao i.m.robert.zhao@gmail.com
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH)
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Psychology