Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420 mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office Patti Arts 250-721-7437 DTB A425 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Amy Almeida 250-721-7468 DTB A425 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b mschair@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 DTB A418a1 mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 DTB A425a msadmin@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Patricia Arts msgstt@uvic.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Sam Bednarski bednarskisam@gmail.com
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Simon Bonner
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Chris Bruce cmbruce@uvic.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) ryan.budney@gmail.com
Jane Butterfield jvbutter@uvic.ca
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Alexandr Chernyavskiy 250-853-3291 (campus local: 3291) chernya@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 (campus local: 7436) mathstat@uvic.ca
James Currie
Viet Dao vietdao@uvic.ca
Alexandra Deane alexandradeane1@gmail.com
Coen del Valle coendelvalle@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall skye.dore-hall@email.kpu.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Anna Duwenig alduwenig@gmx.de
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Tao Gaede taogaede@uvic.ca
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Yang Guo ysimon.guo@gmail.com
Brittany Halverson-Duncan bghalver@uvic.ca
Michael Henning
Duyen Hoang duyenhoang@uvic.ca
Jules Hoepner julesihoepner@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Roy Huang xiaolinhuang@uvic.ca
Yuying Huang y2huang@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Xiangling Ji ellejxl@gmail.com
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Sasha Lanine sashalanine@uvic.ca
Samah Larabi samahlarabi@gmail.com
Josh Lau joshlauski@gmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Boyu Li lby1990@gmail.com
Guojun Ma guojunma@uvic.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Elizabeth McKenzie- Case elizabeth.mckenzie.case@gmail.com
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Robert Moody 626-200-9850 rvmoody@mac.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Joanna Niezen jniezen@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Ortrud Oellermann
Shannon Ogden sogden@uvic.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan
Matthew Parker mrparker@uvic.ca
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456) johnphil@uvic.ca
Dayton Preissl dpreissl@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Khai Quigley khai.q@me.com
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Bruce Reed
Narges SadatHosseiniKhajouei nargeshoseini39@gmail.com
Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 (campus local: 7459) msadmin@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Ranjit Sohal ranjitsohal@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Danielle Tsao tsao.danielle88@gmail.com
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Virgelot Virgile virgilev@uvic.ca
Ashna Wright ashna.w@hotmail.com
Jingyi Wu wujingyi78@163.com
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Fay Ye fayye@uvic.ca
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Shuai You stevenysys@hotmail.com
Tingzhou Yu tingzhouyu@uvic.ca
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Guangzhao Zhu guangzhao.ning@gmail.com
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236) fwzwiers@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.