Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Human and Social Development (HSDF)

Contact:
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Human and Social Development
HSD
A102
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/hsd/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Dean Helga Hallgrimsdottir 250-721-8049 HSD A102b hsddean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Christina Azedo 250-721-8050 HSD A102 hsddeanasst@uvic.ca
Associate Dean - Academic Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 HSD A102a hsdasdn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Nadja Pearce 250-472-4912 HSD A102 hsdadadmin@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Charlotte Loppie 250-853-3109 HSD A332 hsdadr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Research Kathy Jang HSD B241 hsdadradmin@uvic.ca
Director Administration Penny Waterman 250-853-3247 HSD A102d hsdda@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Tao Liu 250-472-5963 HSD A102 hsdfo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 HSD A102 hsdrecept@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Kate Hildebrandt 250-472-4389 HSD B244 katehild@uvic.ca
Development Officer Tricia Roche 250-472-5031 HSD A310 hsddev@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Stephanie Arthur stephaniearthur@uvic.ca
Christina Azedo hsddeanasst@uvic.ca
Jess Barton bartonj@uvic.ca
Breklyn Bertozzi bbreklyn@ymail.com
Jonathan Boron jboron@sfu.ca
Susan Boyd 250-721-8203 (campus local: 8203) scboyd@uvic.ca
Kiffer Card kiffercard@uvic.ca
Chenoa Cassidy-Matthews c.cassidymatthews@gmail.com
Sara Chadwick 248-884-3246 sarachadwick@uvic.ca
Caitlin Dyck caitlinddyck@uvic.ca
Tara Erb taralise@uvic.ca
James Fraser jamesdfraser@gmail.com
Karyn Fulcher kfulcher@uvic.ca
Atlanta-Marinna Grant atlantagrnt@gmail.com
Helga Hallgrimsdottir 250-721-8049 (campus local: 8049) hsddean@uvic.ca
Rob Higgins rob.higgins@cbrc.net
Kate Hildebrandt 250-472-4389 (campus local: 4389) katehild@uvic.ca
Alexi Hu alexisociology@gmail.com
Kai Jacobsen hjacobsen@uvic.ca
KATHY Jang kathyjang@uvic.ca
Kate Jongbloed kate.jongbloed@gov.bc.ca
Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 (campus local: 6441) skinnon@uvic.ca
Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 (campus local: 5739) nlachowsky@uvic.ca
Rachel Landy rlandy@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Tao Liu 250-472-5963 (campus local: 5963) hsdfo@uvic.ca
Charlotte Loppie 250-853-3109 (campus local: 3109) loppie@uvic.ca
Tanaya Marsel tanayamarsel@uvic.ca
Laura McNab-Coombs coombsfitnessandhealth@yahoo.ca
Shawna McNabb 250-721-6436 (campus local: 6436) igovao@uvic.ca
Sydele Merrigan sydelemerrigan@uvic.ca
Michael Montess mmmontess@gmail.com
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Nadja Pearce 250-472-4912 (campus local: 4912) nwinkler@uvic.ca
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Marion Selfridge marions@uvic.ca
Bonnie Seward bonnieseward12@gmail.com
Anya Slater anyaslater@uvic.ca
Aeron Stark aeronjstark@gmail.com
Leah Tidey ltidey@uvic.ca
Shauna Underwood 250-472-5431 (campus local: 5431) hsdia@uvic.ca
Zoe Verlaan zverlaan@uvic.ca
Penny Waterman 250-853-3247 (campus local: 3247) hsdda@uvic.ca
Catherine Worthington 440-470-9 worthing@uvic.ca
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Sociology Department of Sociology
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Social Work School of Social Work
Venus Coastal Network Venus Coastal Network
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resource Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resource Consultant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Manager, Human Research Ethics
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Liaison
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Facilitator
Development Development
Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Law Faculty of Law
Equity and Social Justice Coordinator and Indigenous Student Support
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Head, Distance Learning - Public Health & Social Policy
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Social Work School of Social Work
Social Work General Office
Student Services Student Services
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work (incl. Pre-Social Work)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work (incl. Pre-Social Work)
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Humanities
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media Officer

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.