Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary:
250-721-7230
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7237
Literature Program Adviser:
250-721-7266

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary Deborah Ogilvie 250-721-7230 CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 CLE C357 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Abbey Hall 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Luke Carson 250-721-7250 CLE C325 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Literature Program Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 CLE C325 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Samuel Adesubokan samuelkadesubokan@uvic.ca
Laura Anderson laurann@uvic.ca
David Anonby david.anonby@twu.ca
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank gkblank@uvic.ca
Natalie Boldt nboldt@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Ashley Bucci ashley-bucci@hotmail.com
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 (campus local: 7262) chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Katy DeCoste katydcst@gmail.com
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Anna Dow annadow@uvic.ca
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
Gordon Fulton 250-721-7243 (campus local: 7243) gdfulton@uvic.ca
Julie Funk juliemfunk@uvic.ca
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Maryssa Grayer maryssagrayer@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
Abbey Hall abbeyh@uvic.ca
Joel Hawkes jhawkes@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Madyson Huck madysonhuck@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Ginger Jiang guifenj@uvic.ca
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738) ekelly@uvic.ca
Colin Keohane colinjkeohane@gmail.com
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Mary Elizabeth Leighton 250-721-7244 (campus local: 7244) mleighto@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453 brock1@uvic.ca
Mary MacLeod mcmacleo@uvic.ca
Scott Matthews scmatthews@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Liam McParland liammcparland@gmail.com
Robert Miles 250-721-7254 (campus local: 7254) rmiles@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Sohrab Mosahebi Mosaheb@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Jonathan Nash jnash33@uvic.ca
Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 (campus local: 7236) mnowlin@uvic.ca
Deborah Ogilvie deboraho@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) englishao@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Saba Pakdel spakdel@uvic.ca
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Edward Pechter epechter@uvic.ca
Tim Personn tpersonn@uvic.ca
Victoria Philibert v.philibert@mail.utoronto.ca
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
Sonja Pinto sonjapinto@uvic.ca
Kavita Premkumar kavitapremkumar@uvic.ca
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Schellenberg elroseschellenberg@gmail.com
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Jillian Shoichet shoichet@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Ghislaine Sinclair ghislaines@uvic.ca
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172) monikasm@uvic.ca
Tim Sobie tsobie@uvic.ca
Cynthia Spada cynthiaspada@uvic.ca
Nahmi Stuart nahmilee@uvic.ca
Tyler Stuart tylerestuart@uvic.ca
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246) lsurridg@uvic.ca
Asia Tyson asiatys@gmail.com
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Nicole Vatcher nicolevatcher@gmail.com
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260) aboyarin@uvic.ca
Caroline Winter winterc@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
David Wrisley
Anika Zuhlke anikazuhlke@uvic.ca
English Department of English
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - English, French, Public Administration

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.