Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7260
Literature Program Adviser:
250-721-7272

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 CLE C310 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Abbey Hall 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 CLE C359 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Literature Program Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 CLE C325 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Izabella Almasi almasiizzy@gmail.com
David Anonby david.anonby@twu.ca
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank 250-721-7239 (campus local: 7239) gkblank@uvic.ca
Natalie Boldt nboldt@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 (campus local: 7262) chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
David Eso deso@uvic.ca
Jannaya Friggstad Jensen jensenj@uvic.ca
Gordon Fulton 250-721-7243 (campus local: 7243) gdfulton@uvic.ca
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Maryssa Grayer maryssagrayer@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
Abbey Hall abbeyh@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Graham Jensen ghjensen@uvic.ca
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738) ekelly@uvic.ca
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Kate LeBere katelebere@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Leighton 250-721-7244 (campus local: 7244) mleighto@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453 brock1@uvic.ca
Zoe McKenna zoevmckenna@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Robert Miles 250-721-7254 (campus local: 7254) rmiles@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 (campus local: 7236) mnowlin@uvic.ca
Deborah Ogilvie deboraho@uvic.ca
Theresa Olson theresao@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) englishao@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Johnbosco Ozuruome jozuruome@gmail.com
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Edward Pechter epechter@uvic.ca
Tim Personn tim@personn.com
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172) monikasm@uvic.ca
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246) lsurridg@uvic.ca
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260) aboyarin@uvic.ca
Caroline Winter winterc@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
David Wrisley
English Department of English
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - English, French, Public Administration

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.