Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7237
Literature Program Adviser:
250-721-7272

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 CLE C357 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Abbey Hall 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 CLE C359 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Literature Program Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Susan Doyle 250-721-7240 CLE C352 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Samuel Adesubokan samuelkadesubokan@uvic.ca
David Anonby danonby@uvic.ca
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank 250-721-7239 (campus local: 7239) gkblank@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 (campus local: 7262) chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Lauren Elle DeGaine ldegaine@uvic.ca
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Anna Dow annadow@uvic.ca
Susan Doyle 250-721-7240 (campus local: 7240) sdoyle@uvic.ca
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
Jannaya Friggstad Jensen jensenj@uvic.ca
Gordon Fulton 250-721-7243 (campus local: 7243) gdfulton@uvic.ca
Julie Funk juliemfunk@uvic.ca
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Ellen Graham EllenGraham94@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
Abbey Hall abbeyh@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738) ekelly@uvic.ca
Colin Keohane colinjkeohane@gmail.com
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Kate LeBere katelebere@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Leighton 250-721-7244 (campus local: 7244) mleighto@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Elyse Loewen elyseloewen@uvic.ca
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453 brock1@uvic.ca
Mary MacLeod mcmacleo@uvic.ca
Zoe McKenna zoevmckenna@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Robert Miles 250-721-7254 (campus local: 7254) rmiles@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Jonathan Nash jnash33@uvic.ca
Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 (campus local: 7236) mnowlin@uvic.ca
Theresa Olson theresao@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) englishao@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Tim Personn tim@personn.com
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
Sonja Pinto sonjapinto@uvic.ca
Farhad Poordakan farhadpoordakan@uvic.ca
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Faith Ryan fmryan4@gmail.com
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Ghislaine Sinclair ghislaines@uvic.ca
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172) monikasm@uvic.ca
Cynthia Spada cynthiaspada@uvic.ca
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246) lsurridg@uvic.ca
Kevin Tunnicliffe ktunni@uvic.ca
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260) aboyarin@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
David Wrisley
Jamie Zabel jamiezabel@uvic.ca
English Department of English
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Coordinator, Learning & Research and English

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.