Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business (BUSI)

Contact:
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 254
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BEC
254
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Gustavson School of Business
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/gustavson
Department e-mail:
gustavson@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Deans & associate deans

Dean Anita Bhappu 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Teaching & Learning Graham Brown 250-721-6069 BEC 250 grbrown@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, People & Culture Vivien Corwin 250-472-5714 BEC 260 vcorwin@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, External & Outreach Mia Maki 250-472-4513 BEC 414 mmaki@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Research & Innovation Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 472 rsuddaby@uvic.ca

Dean's office

Director, Business Operations Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 BEC 254c bizdir@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 BEC 254 finances@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Shari Wierenga 250-858-4171 BEC 254 accredit@uvic.ca
Academic Projects Officer Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 BEC 254 bizprojects@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Nolen Lah 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Leslie MacDonald 250-853-3537 BEC 254 facsupp@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Jim Pommelet 250-721-7211 BEC 254 jimpom@uvic.ca
Faculty Support & Reception Lu Nishida 250-472-4139 BEC 254 supfac@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6613

Executive Programs

Director Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 HWB 215 execprog@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Domestic Radhika Nair 250-472-4138 HWB 213 epadd@uvic.ca
Account Executive Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 HWB 208 epcoord@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 HWB 212 epfinance@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist, International and Indigenous Camila Estrada Avila 250-721-7081 HWB 211 EPCSS2@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist, International & Indigenous Natasha Walden 250-472-5180 HWB 211 epcss3@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist Nidhani Perera 250-472-4448 HWB 211 nperera@uvic.ca
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International Olivia Wee 250-853-3956 HWB 210 biosmedia@uvic.ca
Clerk, Domestic Joanna Banzuela 250-853-3611 HWB 212 dpclerk@uvic.ca
Clerk, International & Indigenous Ernesto Estolonio 250-472-4614 HWB 212 iipclerk@uvic.ca

External & Outreach

Senior Development Officer Amanda Taylor 250-472-4279 BEC 423 bizdev@uvic.ca
Events Manager Clare Harris 250-721-8647 BEC 425 clareharris@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Communications and Marketing Sasha Milam 250-721-6630 BEC 421 smilam@uvic.ca
Senior Content Officer Dorothy Eggenberger BEC 406 dorothye@uvic.ca
Digital Communications Officer Breia Monti 250-721-6630 BEC 406 bizwiz@uvic.ca
Web & Marketing Specialist Jon Chabun 250-472-5106 BEC 406 bizweb@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Natasha Moroz 250-721-6406 BEC 415 bizext@uvic.ca

Student recruitment

Programs Marketing and Recruitment Manager Daniel Nair 250-472-4170 BEC 236 bizrecruit@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Education Advisor Andrea Felix de la Rosa 250-853-3749 BEC 234 gilladvisor@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs Paige McKenzie 250-721-6432 BEC 234 bcomrecruit@uvic.ca

Experiential learning

Associate Director Stephanie Vieille 250-472-4338 BEC 113c svieille@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Manager Ashleigh Trahan 250-472-5284 BEC 113d ashleightrahan@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Sophia Seemann 250-661-4712 BEC 113c sseemann@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Ayesha Salman 250-853-3750 BEC 113b ayeshasalman@uvic.ca
Connections Manager Lindsay Fitterer 250-721-6406 BEC 113a bizconnect@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Kris Barnes BEC 113 barnes@uvic.ca

Master programs

Director Administration, Master Programs Kate Donovan 250-721-6433 BEC 288 gilldiradmin@uvic.ca
Academic Director, Daytime & Weekend MBA Cheryl Mitchell 250-472-5653 BEC 246 clmitch@uvic.ca
Academic Director, MBA in Advancing Reconciliation Francois Bastien 250-721-6071 BEC 474 fbastien@uvic.ca
Academic Director, MGB Yan Shen 250-721-6312 BEC 444 yanshen@uvic.ca
Academic Director, MM Vivien Corwin 250-472-4513 BEC 260 vcorwin@uvic.ca
Academic Director, Custom MBA Mark Colgate 250-508-1870 BEC 446 colgate@uvic.ca
Director Administration, Custom MBA Audrey Audebert 250-721-6403 BEC 236 custommba@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Gill Graduate Operations Stephanie Benoit 250-472-5648 BEC 289 gillgradoperations@uvic.ca
Program Manager, Pre-Experience Master Programs Zhenchen He 250-721-6075 BEC 289 gillgradmanager@uvic.ca
Program Manager, MBA Cecelia Zhang 250-853-3746 BEC 288 mbamanager@uvic.ca
Adminstrative Coordinator, Pre-Experience Master Programs Stacey Brownell 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillcoordinator@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, MBA Amanda Brown BEC 289 mbacoordinator@uvic.ca

PhD & research

Director, PhD program Sudhir Nair 250-721-6414 BEC 431 sudhirn@uvic.ca
PhD Program Manager & Research Engagement Officer Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 BEC 448 wendymah@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Stephanie Kast 250-721-5647 BEC 254 skast@uvic.ca

Undergraduate programs

General Office 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcomasst@uvic.ca
Academic Director Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 BEC 248 jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Director Administration Kali Wilson Cseke 250-721-6056 BEC 274 bcomdira@uvic.ca
Assistant Director Genny Thompson 250-721-6416 BEC 282 bcomad@uvic.ca
Advising Officer Jasmine Gray 250-721-6072 BEC 283 jasminegray@uvic.ca
Advising Officer Ashley Campbell 250-472-5088 BEC 283 aacampbell017@uvic.ca
Advising Officer Ling Hu BEC 283 linghu@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 BEC 283a bcom.admissions@uvic.ca
Program Secretary Jyoti Khandelwal 250-472-4855 BEC 283 bcomsec@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Edward Pang 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcom@uvic.ca

Gustavson International

Director Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 BEC 272 bleacock@uvic.ca
Associate Director Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 BEC 268 GSBIntlAsctDir@uvic.ca
Manager, Exchange Services and Programs Allen Sun 250-472-4506 BEC 270 GSBExchMgr@uvic.ca
International Student Advisor (Incoming) Christina Hernandez 250-853-3748 BEC 280 GSBWelcome@uvic.ca
Immigration Advisor (RCIC) Christina Hernandez 250-853-3748 BEC 280 GSBImmigration@uvic.ca
Exchange Advisor (Outgoing) Katherine Xu 250-472-5650 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
Exchange Advisor (Outgoing) Lily Wang 250-721-6419 BEC 278 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Yumeho Hashimoto 250-721-6419 BEC 278 GSBinternational@uvic.ca

Business Co-op & Career Office

Associate Director Rishi Behari 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, MBA Andree-Anne Leroy 250-721-6083 BEC 128 mbacareercoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, MGB/MM Shawn Tripp 250-721-6066 BEC 132 mgbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, BCom Alison Badali 250-472-4566 BEC 124 bcomcoop1@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, BCom Sheri Love 250-853-3202 BEC 122 bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, BCom Kristina Stewart 250-721-6410 BEC 130 bcomcoop3@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, BCom Barbara Svec 250-721-6059 BEC 126 bcomcoop4@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, BCom Michelle Nelson 250-472-4530 BEC 107 bcomcoop5@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Christine Bobyn 250-472-4449 BEC 114 busedo@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Dina Dolovac 250-721-6496 BEC 120 Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Alisha Tedder 250-721-6413 BEC 118 Bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Shirley Mojica 250-472-4441 BEC 112 busicoop2@uvic.ca

Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)

Director Natalie Slawinski 250-721-6113 BEC 432 nslawinski@uvic.ca
Associate Director Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 BEC 208 hranson@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 BEC 117F cssi@uvic.ca

National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)

Faculty Champion (Business) Brent Mainprize 250-721-6404 BEC 438 brentm@uvic.ca
Manager Caitlin Dyck 250-472-4812 BEC 117a ncied@uvic.ca

Technical support

Senior Project Manager Tammy Ruffolo CLE A016 bizappsupport@uvic.ca
Senior Application Support Specialist Annemarie Balfour CLE A016 bizappsupport@uvic.ca
Desktop Support Analyst Utshav Budhathoki helpdesk@uvic.ca
Desktop Support Analyst Justin Berry helpdesk@uvic.ca

Library services

Business Librarian David Boudinot 250-721-6132 LIB 248 boudinot@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Yuping Aistleitner
Audrey Audebert 250-721-6403 (campus local: 6403) custommba@uvic.ca
Werner Auer-Rizzi wauerriz@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Annemarie Balfour ami@uvic.ca
Joanna Banzuela 250-853-3611 (campus local: 3611) joannarbanzuela@uvic.ca
Kris Barnes barnes@uvic.ca
Francois Bastien fbastien@uvic.ca
Franck Belanger fbelanger@uvic.ca
Stephanie Benoit 250-472-5648 (campus local: 5648) stephaniebenoit@uvic.ca
Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 (campus local: 3721) aberthin@uvic.ca
Anita Bhappu abhappu@uvic.ca
David Boudinot 250-721-6132 (campus local: 6132) boudinot@uvic.ca
Kristin Brandl kbrandl@uvic.ca
Mark Bridge mbridge@uvic.ca
Carlo Brighi carlobrighi@uvic.ca
Amanda Brown ajmbrown@uvic.ca
Graham Brown 250-721-6069 (campus local: 6069) grbrown@uvic.ca
Stacey Brownell stb@uvic.ca
William Buckwold bbuckwol@uvic.ca
Ashley Campbell aacampbell@uvic.ca
Isabella Castro isabellamaya@uvic.ca
Jon Chabun 250-472-5106 (campus local: 5106) bizweb@uvic.ca
Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 (campus local: 5957) raveec@uvic.ca
Mark Colgate 250-508-1870 colgate@uvic.ca
Vivien Corwin vcorwin@uvic.ca
Rick Cotton rcotton@uvic.ca
Kali Cseke wilsonkd@uvic.ca
Wade Danis 250-853-3872 (campus local: 3872) wdanis@uvic.ca
Kate Donovan gilldiradmin@uvic.ca
Qianqian Du 250-721-6417 (campus local: 6417) qianqiandu@uvic.ca
David Dunne dldunne@uvic.ca
Caitlin Dyck caitlinddyck@uvic.ca
Dorothy Eggenberger 250-853-3860 (campus local: 3860) dorothye@uvic.ca
Takahiro Endo endot@uvic.ca
Ernest Estolonio eestoloniojr@uvic.ca
Camila Estrada Avila 250-721-7081 (campus local: 7081) camilaestrada@uvic.ca
Kathlen Exner
Andrea Felix de la Rosa gilladvisor@uvic.ca
Lindsay Fitterer lmfitter@uvic.ca
Stacey Fitzsimmons sfitzsim@uvic.ca
Ricardo Flores 250-514-1298 ricardoflores@uvic.ca
Carmen Galang 250-721-6111 (campus local: 6111) cgalang@uvic.ca
Dale Ganley dganley@uvic.ca
Huachao Gao 236-464-3849 hcgao@uvic.ca
Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 (campus local: 4488) sgavora@uvic.ca
Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 (campus local: 4280) bizdir@uvic.ca
Chris Graham 250-472-4675 (campus local: 4675) grahamc@uvic.ca
Jasmine Gray 250-721-6072 (campus local: 6072) jasminegray@uvic.ca
Adel Guitouni adelg@uvic.ca
Clare Harris clareharris@uvic.ca
Yumeho Hashimoto 250-721-6419 (campus local: 6419) yumehoh@uvic.ca
Zhenchen He gillgradmanager@uvic.ca
Mare Heerkens mareheerkens@live.com
Kerstin Heilgenberg kerstinh@uvic.ca
Christina Hernandez cstankov@uvic.ca
Ling Hu linghu@uvic.ca
Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 (campus local: 6429) eisted@uvic.ca
Edit Juhasz dtjhsz@gmail.com
Stephanie Kast skast@uvic.ca
Kimball Ketsa kketsa@uvic.ca
Jyoti Khandelwal jyotik@uvic.ca
Jan Kietzmann jkietzma@uvic.ca
Jay Killoran jkilloran@uvic.ca
Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 (campus local: 6110) finances@uvic.ca
Michael King michaelking@uvic.ca
Saul Klein 250-721-6420 (campus local: 6420) sklein@uvic.ca
Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 (campus local: 6382) epfinance@uvic.ca
Estelle Kurier 250-721-7416 (campus local: 7416) ekurier@uvic.ca
Nolen Lah 250-721-6422 (campus local: 6422) nlah@uvic.ca
Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 (campus local: 6434) bleacock@uvic.ca
Zhi Lu zhilu@uvic.ca
Ben Lukenchuk benluken@uvic.ca
Leslie MacDonald 250-853-3537 (campus local: 3537) facsupp@uvic.ca
Diego Maganhotto Coraiola dcoraiola@uvic.ca
Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 (campus local: 6060) wendymah@uvic.ca
Brent Mainprize 250-721-6404 (campus local: 6404) brentm@uvic.ca
Basma Majerbi 250-472-4281 (campus local: 4281) majerbi@uvic.ca
Mia Maki 250-472-4513 (campus local: 4513) mmaki@uvic.ca
Paige Mckenzie paigemckenzie@uvic.ca
Sasha Milam bizcomm@uvic.ca
Cheryl Mitchell clmitch@uvic.ca
Natasha Moroz natashamoroz@uvic.ca
Matt Murphy mattmurphy@uvic.ca
Daniel Nair Dnair@uvic.ca
Radhika Nair 250-418-0758 epadd@uvic.ca
Sudhir Nair 250-721-6414 (campus local: 6414) sudhirn@uvic.ca
Sang Nam 250-721-6402 (campus local: 6402) snam@uvic.ca
Aloysius Newenham-Kahindi kahindimarcus@uvic.ca
Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 (campus local: 6073) ing@uvic.ca
Lu Nishida Coraiola 250-472-4139 (campus local: 4139) lunishidacoraiola@uvic.ca
Edward Pang edwardp@uvic.ca
Andrew Park apark1@uvic.ca
Alison Parker alisonjparker@uvic.ca
Simon Pek spek@uvic.ca
Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 (campus local: 8077) bizprojects@uvic.ca
Nidhani Perera nperera@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Jim Pommelet 250-721-8788 (campus local: 8788) jimpom@uvic.ca
Shelley Price 902-430-9739 shelleytprice@uvic.ca
Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 (campus local: 6112) hranson@uvic.ca
Jennifer Reed jereed@uvic.ca
Clemens Rettich clemensrettich@uvic.ca
Sorin Rizeanu srizeanu@uvic.ca
Tammy Ruffolo truffolo@uvic.ca
Ayesha Salman ayeshasalman@uvic.ca
Sophia Seemann sseemann@uvic.ca
Yan Shen 250-721-6312 (campus local: 6312) yanshen@uvic.ca
Linda Shi 250-721-6408 (campus local: 6408) lshi@uvic.ca
Natalie Slawinski nslawinski@uvic.ca
Brock Smith 250-721-6070 (campus local: 6070) smithb@uvic.ca
Claudia Smith smithcg@uvic.ca
Stuart Snaith ssnaith@uvic.ca
Sara Soares Traquina Alves Elias 250-721-6244 (campus local: 6244) selias@uvic.ca
Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 execprog@uvic.ca
Douglas Stuart dstuart@uvic.ca
Roy Suddaby rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Allen Sun 250-472-4506 (campus local: 4506) sunwen@uvic.ca
Amanda Taylor 250-472-4279 (campus local: 4279) amandata@uvic.ca
Tricia Thomas triciathomas@uvic.ca
Genevieve Thompson 250-721-6416 (campus local: 6416) gsneddon@uvic.ca
Kenneth Thornicroft 250-721-6424 (campus local: 6424) kthornic@uvic.ca
Ashleigh Trahan 250-472-5284 (campus local: 5284) ashleightrahan@uvic.ca
Christian Van Buskirk cvanbus@uvic.ca
Liana Victorino 250-721-6400 (campus local: 6400) lianav@uvic.ca
Stephanie Vieille 250-472-4338 (campus local: 4338) svieille@uvic.ca
Natasha Walden 250-472-5180 (campus local: 5180) nwalden@uvic.ca
Richard Wan richardjwan@gmail.com
Lily Wang 250-472-4856 (campus local: 4856) yaqingw@uvic.ca
Olivia Wee 250-853-3956 (campus local: 3956) oliviawee@uvic.ca
Shari Wierenga 250-858-4171 wierenga@uvic.ca
Katherine Xu katherinexu@uvic.ca
Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 (campus local: 6061) gsbintlasctdir@uvic.ca
Ethan Yang ethanyang@uvic.ca
Cecelia Zhang ceceliaz@uvic.ca
Hao Zhang hzhang@uvic.ca
Jie Zhang jiezhang@uvic.ca
Sarah Zheng szheng@uvic.ca
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)