Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services (COOP)

Related departments: Career Services , Office of Comm-Univ Engagment
Contact:
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 406
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business and Economics Building
Room 406
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/coopandcareer
Department e-mail:
coopinfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6581 BEC 406
FAX 250-721-8996 BEC 406

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Executive Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 BEC 414 agiles@uvic.ca
Director of Operations Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 BEC 420 coopdirops@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 BEC 424 poliquin@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator Chelsea Falconer 250-721-8840 BEC 422 engagecoop@uvic.ca
Information and Operations Coordinator Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 BEC 416 jadat@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 BEC 423 megt@uvic.ca
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager Hannah Ahluwalia 250-853-3521 BEC 425 cowilpm@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Blake McStravick 250-721-8903 R40 D104c coophelp@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Amy Kilmer 250-721-7628 BEC 412 coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Financial and Administrative Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 BEC 406 coopsec@uvic.ca
Communications and Outreach Assistant - Co-op Student Emma Ulveland 250-472-4094 BEC 419 evcoop@uvic.ca
ACE-WIL Co-op Student currently vacant 250-853-3172 BEC 419 commcoop@uvic.ca

International Co-op and Career

Associate Director, International Programs Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 BEC 410 ramjik@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Programs Sarah McQuillan 250-721-7348 BEC 408 intlcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant, International Programs currently vacant 250-721-6583 BEC 408 intlcoop@uvic.ca

Indigenous Co-op and Career

LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator Renee Livernoche 250-721-6326 FPH 145 lenonetelc@uvic.ca
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator Jonathon Swanson 250-721-6378 BEC 421 indgcoop@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Shawn Tripp 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA & MGB) Michelle Alexander 250-721-6083 BEC 289a michellealexander@uvic.ca
Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 BEC 126 vraber@uvic.ca
Coordinator Melissa Fahlman 250-721-6066 BEC 132 fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Coordinator Shawn Tripp 250-472-4566 BEC 124 shawntripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Coordinator Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Coordinator Anais Holdaway 250-721-6410 BEC 132 alenoir@uvic.ca
Career Educator Andree-Anne Porier-Leroy 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bco@uvic.ca
Career Educator Chantale Laplante 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-721-4449 BEC 114 businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 BEC 118 bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-721-6063 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Hanne Devreese 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Student Sydney Wood 250-721-6168 BEC 109 busistudent@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career

Associate Director Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Leo Spalteholz 250-472-5802 ECS 228 leos@uvic.ca
Coordinator Ash Senini 250-472-5826 ECS 230 asenini@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kelly Stegman 250-472-5780 ECS 232 kellystegman@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Cheryl Beaumont 604-754-0171 cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Coordinator Rhonda Korol 250-472-5820 ECS 224 rkorol@uvic.ca
Coordinator Imen Bourguiba 250-472-5814 ECS 218 imenbour@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-472-5818 ECS 226
Coordinator Mostafa Rahimpour 250-472-5822 ECS 212 mrahim@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheryl Thompson 250-472-5812 ECS 216 sthompson@uvic.ca
Coordinator Anna Kobb 250-472-5811 ECS 225 akobb@uvic.ca
Career Educator John Fagan 250-472-5825 ECS 210 jfagan@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Kristina Stewart 250-472-5412 ECS 231 kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Jeffrey Martin 250-472-5827 ECS 204c martinjm@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Kyle Price 250-472-5809 ECS 204c ksprice@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Subodha Liyanage 250-472-5806 ECS 204 senanaya@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Trevor Campbell 250-472-5800 ECS 204 trevorca@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jade Halcrow 250-472-5807 ECS 204 jhalcrow@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Allison Benner 250-721-8812 CSR 113 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant 250-721-6365 CSR 116
Career Educator Richard Myers 250-472-4286 CSR 115 rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Career Educator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-6364 CSR 007 jeremydp@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Daniel Saba 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Rita Wood 250-721-8419 oppcoop@uvic.ca

Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 BWC A243 bcmbsec@uvic.ca

Biology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 bico@uvic.ca

Chemistry Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC 239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 eosco@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Graduate Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-721-8061 HSD A303 spacoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca

Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career

Coordinator Joy Andrews 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hufaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hufacoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca

Mathematics and Statistics Co-op

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A304 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kimberley Cook 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 DTB A204b sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator Helen Kobrc 250-721-7358 DTB A204 ssco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jessica Abriel jabriel@uvic.ca
Hannah Ahluwalia hannahahluwalia@uvic.ca
Michelle Alexander michellealexander@uvic.ca
Joy Andrews joyandre@uvic.ca
Sarah Androsoff sarahja772@gmail.com
Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 (campus local: 8841) hufacoop@uvic.ca
Cheryl Beaumont cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-7629 (campus local: 7629) abenner@uvic.ca
Jason Bond 250-721-8577 (campus local: 8577) jjbond@uvic.ca
Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 (campus local: 4449) businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 (campus local: 6496) Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Trevor Campbell 250-472-5800 (campus local: 5800) trevorca@uvic.ca
Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 (campus local: 3202) mcasey@uvic.ca
Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 (campus local: 5803) taracoul@uvic.ca
Heather Croft 250-721-8813 (campus local: 8813) bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Hanne Devreese hdevreese@uvic.ca
Rosanna Doller rosanna.doller@gmail.com
Tammy Doyle tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 (campus local: 8195) laurad@uvic.ca
Emma Edmunds emmaedmunds@uvic.ca
Chelsey Evans 250-721-8431 (campus local: 8431) evansc@uvic.ca
John Fagan 250-472-5825 (campus local: 5825) jfagan@uvic.ca
Melissa Fahlman fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Arkady Futerman scicoop@uvic.ca
Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 (campus local: 6211) agiles@uvic.ca
Natalie Haddow nhaddow@uvic.ca
Jade Halcrow jhalcrow@uvic.ca
Anais Holdaway 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) alenoir@uvic.ca
Kandie Husband klhusband@uvic.ca
David Hutchinson epheco@uvic.ca
Natasha Jamal njamal@uvic.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 (campus local: 5824) meetak@uvic.ca
Amy Kilmer coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Helen Kobrc 250-721-7358 (campus local: 7358) hkobrc@uvic.ca
Rhonda Korol 250-472-5820 (campus local: 5820) rkorol@uvic.ca
Noshir Langrana noshirlangrana@uvic.ca
Chantale Laplante bccc@uvic.ca
Diane Luszniak biocoop@uvic.ca
Linda Marley 250-721-8689 (campus local: 8689) sscoop@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Martin martinjm@uvic.ca
Patti Massey 250-472-5805 (campus local: 5805) pmassey@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 (campus local: 6054) yumim@uvic.ca
Richard Myers rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Julianna Nielsen jrcniels@uvic.ca
Jeremy Pearce jeremydp@uvic.ca
Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 (campus local: 6084) poliquin@uvic.ca
Sarka Polivkova sarkapolivkova@uvic.ca
Kyle Price ksprice@uvic.ca
Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 (campus local: 8196) fproctor@uvic.ca
Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 (campus local: 6059) vraber@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 (campus local: 6076) ramjik@uvic.ca
Daphne Reine coopsec@uvic.ca
Daniel Saba careers@uvic.ca
Subodha Senanayake Liyanage senanaya@uvic.ca
Ash Senini 472-582-6 asenini@uvic.ca
Leo Spalteholz 472-580-2 leos@uvic.ca
Kelly Stegman kellystegman@uvic.ca
Kristina Stewart kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 (campus local: 8064) bsvec@uvic.ca
Jon Swanson jonathonswanson@rocketmail.com
Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 (campus local: 6616) jadat@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 (campus local: 6582) megt@uvic.ca
Sheryl Thompson sthompson@uvic.ca
Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 (campus local: 6413) stoms@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 (campus local: 5816) ctripp@uvic.ca
Shawn Tripp shawntripp@uvic.ca
Emma Ulveland emmakulveland@uvic.ca
Kristin Vandegriend kvandegriend@bcchamber.org
Alisia Vinnitsky alisiavy@shaw.ca
Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 (campus local: 6657) awakeman@uvic.ca
Rita Wood ritaw@uvic.ca
Sydney Wood Sydneyw156@gmail.com
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
CanAssist CanAssist
Electrical Design Technician Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
ACE-WIL Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Chemistry Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Communications and Outreach Assistant - Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Chemistry Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
CO-OP STUDENTS
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
MBA Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.