Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development Jens Weber 250-721-8797 EOW 253 engradp@uvic.ca
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203 engradcc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Lyubomira Stefanova 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) vacant 250-853-3856 EOW 248 engrdo3@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) vacant 250-472-5958 ELW A110 engrdosupp@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrcpo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Alejandro Torres-Martinez 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Bryan Erikkson 250-472-4204 ELW A336 bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 ecsast@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 ELW A112 engrdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Devon Tillie-Brownsey 250-472-4210 ELW A112 ecsdevtcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Registration Administrative Assistant Jillian Baird 250-721-8983 MAC D017A svregistration@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sahara Agahchen sahara@agahchen.ca
Marika Allen-Mangold marikaallenmangold@uvic.ca
Malsha Amarasinghe malshahansie@gmail.com
Tabassum Perveen Ananna tabassumperveen@uvic.ca
Asmaa Anwar 306-262-5848 aanwar@uvic.ca
Jillian Baird bairdjed@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Janelle Barnett sjanbarnett@gmail.com
Avry Bilodeau avrybilly@gmail.com
Josie Bosco wildnightsky7@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Remee Brown remeebrown@gmail.com
Koltin Chang koltinchang@gmail.com
Shuguang Cui shuguangcui@cuhk.edu.cn
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Willow Dedels willowdedels@gmail.com
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Montana Edgington montanaedgington.0711@gmail.com
Elissa Frielink frie.link.200@gmail.com
Sophie Gardner sophiegardner2020@gmail.com
Caitlin Geczi caitlin.geczi@gmail.com
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
Austin Goertz agiscool@telus.net
LeAnne Golinsky golinsky@uvic.ca
Ava Hagreen Leblond avahagreenleblond@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Layan Hazmi layanhazmi1@gmail.com
Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Nan Jing 24498024@qq.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) ecsast@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Marshall Kodar Hurlbut marshallkh227@gmail.com
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Arden Loewen ardenloewen@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) loomera@uvic.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) smakosin@uvic.ca
Brendan Marney bmarney@uvic.ca
Afia Mensah-Agyekum afia.mensah17@gmail.com
Aanchan Mohan aanchan@fastmail.fm
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
David Moreno Lumbreras d.moreno.lumbreras@gmail.com
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Amir Negahdarsaber amirsaberns036@gmail.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Paul Reid paulreid126@gmail.com
Muskan Sandhu muskan.sandhu1@outlook.com
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Christopher Shepherd diddashepherd@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Hudson Showalter alltemp@shaw.ca
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf dsidawaywolf@uvic.ca
Lyubomira Stefanova engrasst@uvic.ca
Erik Stern erikstern@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Devon Tillie-Brownsey devontilliebrownsey@uvic.ca
Alejandro Torres-Martinez alejandr@uvic.ca
Alden Tumoth asjtumoth@gmail.com
Cindy Unrau Janzen cindy4th@hotmail.com
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Jessica Vandenberghe 780-868-5055 jessicavandenberghe@uvic.ca
Pamela Vieira pvieira@uvic.ca
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287) bme.coord@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson iw@uvic.ca
Arin Weatherston arinweatherston@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Health Faculty of Health
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Computer Science IT Support
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Admission and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Champion (Business)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support & Reception
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty Domestic
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-L)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (M-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk