Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering / Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Adam Husband 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Kevin Stanley 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair J Cameron 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer David Clark 250-472-4766 ECS 515 cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 ECS 524 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Assistant Bailey Fennellow 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Computer Science IT Support cosi_itsupport@rt.uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abdollahi abdolahi68@uvic.ca
Ahmadmahdi Abedini ahmadm.abedini@gmail.com
Ali Ahangarpour aliahangarpour@uvic.ca
Afraz Ahmad afrazahmad@uvic.ca
Norman Anderson anormananderson@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirbaharloo@uvic.ca
Bahare Bakhtiari baharebakhtiari@uvic.ca
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Roberto Bittencourt 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) rbittencourt@uvic.ca
J Cameron cscdept@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Joshua Chapman joshuachapman1@uvic.ca
Dominique Charlebois domo.charlebois@gmail.com
Aaron Chegini mchegini@uvic.ca
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
Poomrapee Chuthamsatid poomon2542@gmail.com
David Clark 250-472-4766 (campus local: 4766) cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardwisernig@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Bailey Fennellow cscgsec@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Marta Guarna 778-228-9831 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Swapnil Vishveshwae Hingmire swapnilhingmire@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Maryam Hosseinzadeh mahzadeh@uvic.ca
Dennis Huang zwhuang@uvic.ca
Adam Husband ahusband@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari jabbari@uvic.ca
Shaista Jabeen shaistajabeen@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Noah Janssen prinoah@gmail.com
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sajed Karimy sajedkarimy@gmail.com
Sarina Kashanj sarinaksj@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu@uvic.ca
Navid Mahdian navidmahdian@uvic.ca
Regan Mandryk reganmandryk@uvic.ca
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@uvic.ca
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Dingyang Miao dmiao@uvic.ca
Sina Mosayyebpour Kaskari sina.mosayyebpour@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shujamughal@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jose Ossorio joseossorio99@hotmail.com
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Orestes Papanastasiou orestespap@gmail.com
Laura Paul lepaul@uvic.ca
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Shera Potka potka.sheraa@gmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab ardeshir@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Rudra Pratap Singh rps@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan srinivas@uvic.ca
Kevin Stanley kevinstanley@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Alina Tkachenko alina.tkachenko.ca@gmail.com
Ninad Tongay ninadtongay99@gmail.com
William Trottier williamt1117@gmail.com
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@uvic.ca
Ari van Everdingen ari15901590@gmail.com
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Yueyang Wang wyyadd@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Jax Wu yijiewu0621@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintonyong@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Vivienne Zeng 604-715-3688 shiyuzeng@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Health Faculty of Health
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Computer Science IT Support
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Admission and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Champion (Business)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support & Reception
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty Domestic
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-L)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (M-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk