Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Murray And Anne Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Dean Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 FRA 107 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Services Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services Kirsten Gaucher 250-721-8152 FRA 102 law.studentservices@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services William Owen 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Academic Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Services Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Manager, Recruitment and Admissions Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 117 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8151 FRA 118 lclerk2@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Elissa Boyd-McGee 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid and Admissions Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131A lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives Della Preston 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 131E lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 LIBR 189 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Senior Development Officer Liz Eby 250-853-3518 FRA 131D lawdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Musab Khalid FRA 140D lawext@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Katie McGroarty 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 250-853-3600 FRA 216A lawresearch@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 220 lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Kathleen Arneta 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 LIBR 313 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 LIBR 311 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 CIRCLE Saunders jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson CIRCLE Saunders taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 CIRCLE Saunders ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Christopher Heslinga 250-385-8604 director@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Program Administrator Judy Jones 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Supervising Lawyer Kyra Benloulou 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Strategic Advisor to the Dean Patricia Barkaskas 250-721-3167 FRA 228 pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Admission and Faculty Assistant Rachel Steinhoff 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lclerk2@uvic.ca & lawfa@uvic.ca
DSS Analyst Duncan Ives 250-721-8163 FRA 120 helpdesk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey 250-721-7011 (campus local: 7011) avpap@uvic.ca
Moira Aikenhead maikenhe@uvic.ca
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Samantha Andison samanthaandison@uvic.ca
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Anthony Auchterlonie aauchter@uvic.ca
Trevor Bant trevorbant@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Kyra Benloulou kyrabenloulou@gmail.com
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
Eszter Bodnar ebodnar@uvic.ca
Elissa BOYD-McGEE eboyd@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 (campus local: 4821) graciechiu@uvic.ca
Robert Clifford clifford@allard.ubc.ca
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Marie-Claire Cordonier Segger mcordoniersegger@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Cumming kaitlync@uvic.ca
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Mercediese Dawson mdawson_39@hotmail.com
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Adele DesBrisay adesbrisay@gmail.com
Michael Doherty michaeldoherty@uvic.ca
Paula Donnachie pdonnachie@uvic.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Elizabeth Eby elizabetheby@uvic.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Joel Feinman jfeinman@uvic.ca
Gerry Ferguson 250-721-8174 (campus local: 8174) gferguso@uvic.ca
Sean Finn sfinn@jonesemery.com
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Kirsten Gaucher kirstengaucher@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Kate Gower kate@gowermodernlaw.com
Donna Greschner dgresch@uvic.ca
Colin Gusikoski cgusikoski@vslo.ca
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Christopher Heslinga cheslinga@uvic.ca
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gmail.com
Molly Joeck mjoeck@uvic.ca
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Laura Johnston laurajohnston@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Musab Khalid mkhalid@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Michelle Kinney kinney@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) lawdean@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
Clint Lee clee@nexuslaw.ca
James Legh jameslegh@uvic.ca
Margot Liechti mliechti@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Lana Lowe lclowe@uvic.ca
Andrew Luesley aluesley@uvic.ca
Stephen Lyons slyons@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Claude Marchessault claudem@uvic.ca
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Lee Mauro leemauro@uvic.ca
Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Katie McGroarty kmcgroarty@uvic.ca
Arthur Mcinnis 250-888-6855 jamcinnis@uvic.ca
Kent McNeil kentmcneil@uvic.ca
Claire McOuat claire.mcouat@gmail.com
Laura Miller lmiller2@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Paarth Mittal pmittal@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Christine Murray christinemurray@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon napoleon@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Ngozi S. Nwoko ngozisnwoko@uvic.ca
Caileigh Owen caileighfranco1@gmail.com
William Owen wowen@uvic.ca
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jp@uvic.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima lima@uvic.ca
Lorne Phipps lornetp@uvic.ca
Della Preston dellap@uvic.ca
Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 (campus local: 4719) lco@uvic.ca
Janna Promislow jannap@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Christopher Ramsay cramsay@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Tim Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Rachel Steinhoff rsteinhoff@uvic.ca
Matt Stuckenberg mattstu@uvic.ca
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Patricia Weber patricia.s.weber@gmail.com
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
Paulina Wisniewska paulina@nexuslaw.ca
David Wu dwu24@uvic.ca
Yifan (Eva) Wu
Lydia Young lydia@tollefsonlaw.ca
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
Mark Zion mzion@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Team Lead, HSD Research Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Academic Advising Centre Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
FAX - Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
International Centre for Students
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Centre for Accessible Learning
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)