Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Acting Dean Val Napoleon 250-721-8147 FRA 108 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 105 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations Aliya Zhaksybek 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawada@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Manager, Academic Administration & Student Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Administration Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Program and Classroom Technology Assistant Madeleine Wong 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Admissions Officer Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 115 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Carden Serviss 250-721-8151 JCC lclerk2@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Maggie Li 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131a lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives Charlotte Charlie 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 191 lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 FRA 131d lawdev@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 3600 FRA 216a lawresearch@uvic.ca
Faculty Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lawfa@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c fproctor@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140b lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 FRA 288 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 FRA 285 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 FRA 290 jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 FRA 294 ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Steve Perks 250-385-8604 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Program Administrator Judy Jones 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Law Centre Assistant Director Donald McKay 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey eadjinte@uvic.ca
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham 647-700-8331 ccunningham@uvic.ca
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 (campus local: 3518) lawdev@uvic.ca
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
John Borrows 250-721-8168 (campus local: 8168) jborrows@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Patrick Canning patrick.c.canning@gmail.com
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Charlotte Charlie 250-721-7195 (campus local: 7195) ccharlie@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu graciechiu@uvic.ca
David Clarkson david.clarkson@live.ca
Robert Clifford rob_cliff@hotmail.com
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Vivian Esmailzadeh vivianesmailzadeh@gmail.com
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Sean Finn viennasean@yahoo.ca
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Brittany Goud brittanygoud@gmail.com
Kate Gower kate@gowermodernlaw.com
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Micky Hoskin micky.hoskin@gmail.com
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Irehobhude Iyioha iiyioha@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gov.bc.ca
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) fkodar@uvic.ca
Ryan Kunar lawada@uvic.ca
Kira Lagadin kiralagadin@gmail.com
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
James Legh legh@sll.ca
Rachel Lewis lewis.rach@hotmail.com
Maggie Li yueli@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg Tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Lee Mauro lee.mauro@gov.bc.ca
Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Ted McDorman 250-721-8181 (campus local: 8181) tlmcdorm@uvic.ca
Arthur Mcinnis jamcinnis@outlook.com
Donald Mckay donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Debra McKenzie debpmac@gmail.com
Taylor McLean taylormclean@gmail.com
Lori McMorran lmcmorran@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon 250-721-6578 (campus local: 6578) lawdean@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8161 (campus local: 8161) newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jess.patterson@gov.bc.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima fernando.delima@gov.bc.ca
Stephen Perks 250-385-1221 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Lorne Phipps bphipps@telus.net
Janna Promislow jannap@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Timothy Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Calvin Sandborn 250-472-5248 (campus local: 5248) csandbor@uvic.ca
Carden Serviss cserviss@uvic.ca
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Nicole Traynor nktraynor@gmail.com
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson iw@uvic.ca
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
Madeleine Wong 250-721-8512 (campus local: 8512) lawaoa@uvic.ca
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
CAL Exam Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Family Centre
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Assistance Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Research Services Department of Research Services
Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Assistant Director
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
Student Services Student Services
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Services Student Services
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Wellness Centre Web and Communications Coordinator
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Welcome Centre -historic
Welcome Centre Receptionist

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.