Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Catherine Bachewich cbachewich@uvic.ca
Matthew Bonderud matthewbonderud@outlook.com
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Maddy Brookall maddybrookall@gmail.com
Elijah Buffalo buffaloelijah@gmail.com
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) erbusby@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Richard Cartwright richardcartwright2000@gmail.com
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Ellika Crichton ecrichton@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey lauren.davey@duke.edu
Jaden Dedora jaden.dedora@gmail.com
Anna Dema annahdema@gmail.com
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
John Evans johntevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emma.field250@gmail.com
Jon Gale jondgale@gmail.com
Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Courtney Granger courtneymegang@hotmail.com
Megan Greensill mrgreensill@gmail.com
Arden Grew ardeng1120@gmail.com
Emma Groenwold emmagroenwold@gmail.com
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Ocean Han pacificocean8642@gmail.com
Noah Harris njharris26@gmail.com
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Tara Hill tarabhill96@gmail.com
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Meredith Jenkins mlj@uvic.ca
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Jenna Lane jenna.marie.lane@gmail.com
Max Legg mlegg@uvic.ca
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Brendon Medley brendonmedley@gmail.com
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Matthew Parson parsonm@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Benjamin Pluvinage pluvinag@uvic.ca
Vicka Pluzhnikova vicka01@gmail.com
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Bita Raeisi bitaraeisi730@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Yilin Ren renyilin2000@gmail.com
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Andrew Rodd andrewmrodd@gmail.com
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Scott mackenzie.scott@live.ca
Alex Shaw alexlouiseshaw@uvic.ca
Claire Stevens claires99@hotmail.com
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Matthew Thibodeau matthew.thibodeau@outlook.com
Alloysius Thomas alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Sean Waugh swaugh@uvic.ca
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880) martensc@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
CAL Exam Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Family Centre
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Assistance Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Research Services Department of Research Services
Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Assistant Director
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
Student Services Student Services
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Services Student Services
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Wellness Centre Web and Communications Coordinator
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Welcome Centre -historic
Welcome Centre Receptionist

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.